We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day , don't miss out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parque Aventura - Albufeira

Parque Aventura - Albufeira
Estrada de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-381, Portugal
+351913185782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Attractions in Albufeira
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Move from tree to tree through a series of games and trails at varied heights such as zip lines, skateboarding, rope bridges and ascenders. ALSO OFFERING PAINTBALL.Located in front of Santa Eulalia beach, 10 minutes walking distance from Oura Beach.open everyday from 2:00 pm, morning bookings available.
Peterbrough, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic day , don't miss out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a fantastic day. One of the few times I agree with all of the excellent reviews. The staff couldn't be any friendlier. My 8 year old daughter got scared toward the end of the first course and the staff was right there encouraging her and helping her finish the course. A good time was had by all. It was def. a highlight of our trip. I would recommend Parque Aventura to all my friends and family.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    28
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Park Adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Only walked past on the outside of the park. Looks like kids would love it. Frightens the hell out of me !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a work-out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Good but quick Safety brief on how to use the equiptment. Fun course, but extreemly challenging towards the advanced section! was full of bruises and aching the next day but felt really proud the id done the whole course! :) Was deffinatly something different to do on holiday!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

daughter and niece went here and loved it,only opens on weekends in the winter fro 2-6 pm, some of the courses are pretty scary.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out off season!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our stay in algarve was in early January, so being off season most tourist attractions are closed, but not this one!
It was a brilliant find and a great exciting day out, even for us big kids! The owners and staff are lovely and very helpful! Once youve got the hang of everything they just let you get on with it and you can climb to your hearts content! its not expencive either, 16 Euros each for use of all the courses.
The only very small issue is that sometimes, when it gets busy, you can be held up by other people, but thats no ones fault! I just suggest that the earlier you visit the better and bearing in mind off season it doesnt open until 2pm its not that early a start!

Do not miss this place!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque Aventura - Albufeira also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Parque Aventura - Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parque Aventura - Albufeira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.