We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna's

Anna's
Rua Nova 7, Albufeira, Portugal
289543614
Improve this listing
Ranked #211 of 600 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: 351 289 092 917
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant food and great atmosphere. The sauces are to die for. A must when you visit the old town. Steve is the chef and what a gteat job he did .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    6
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tullamore, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant we visited in Albufeira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by another tourist, we booked a meal on our 2nd last night and we were sorry we had not gone before. It is a small intimate restaurant with great food and service. I had ribs (delicious) and for the main course I had Sea Bass it was the nicest I have tasted anywhere. He had mushrooms and baked Fish also a desert, coffee and Wine all for €50 approx. Great service and prices also have tourist deals for €11.95. BEST IN ALBUFEIRA

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great restaurant hidden gem well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice in a ten day stay in albuferia

We loved it do much we booked our last night here for the last supper

We were in a party of 12 and the staff were great at accommodating us

We had 5 children in our party and they were given there own table and made to feel special too

The service was excellent and the staff were brilliant especially when there are so many people it can be difficult to please everyone but they did

The food was excellent and presented in top restaurant style but tasted even better

Everyone had different dishes over both nights but we all had a common favourite which was the Portuguese peri peri chicken well worth a try

Chefs secret recipe we even met the chef

Brilliant restaurant, great views, hidden gem, great atmosphere and if you don't eat all holiday outside of your hotel definitely make this the place to eat just for one night you won't regret it

Highly recommend this restaurant and definitely would go back great wine selection too

Up there with some of best places I have eaten in Europe compliments to the chef

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“an all round great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had two meals at this restaurant during our ten days in Portugal which speaks volumes given the great restaurants there are in the Algarve. We had a table at the top of the house with great views over the bay. The young waitress from Essex was knowledgeable and very attentive without being intrusive. The tourist menu is great value and the wines were excellent value and very easy on the palate. Favourites starters for all eight of us were mushroom halves and spare ribs. The fish dishes were excellent as was Romeo and Juliet and the posh peri chicken was to die for. The food was all freshly cooked and as a result time between courses was a little long but that didn't stop us returning for a second night. Well done Anna's :) the meal worked out at less than €20 a yeah including wine and soft drinks fantastic value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great little find, off the beaten track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I ate here on our recent holiday to albuferia, we just happened by it one day and decicded to give a try that night. We were not dissappointed! The food was the best we had on our stay! It was something different than what was being offered everywhere else! The food was awsome, and the presentation fantastic! I would recommend this to anyone looking for something interesting! It was also very reasonable! Do not let the exterior put you off as it looks quite small but was the best meal we had the whole holiday!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Anna's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.