We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem : )” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O`Buzio

O`Buzio
Avendia Doutor Francisco SA Carmeiro | Montechorro, Albufeira, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #188 of 573 restaurants in Albufeira
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: On the Montechorro Strip in Albufeira
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A hidden gem : )”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have been to Albufeira twice in last two years and have eaten here on both of our visits, we loved it that much that we made this an every night occurence as it was that nice .

The staff were really friendly and made us feel really welcome, we mostly were served by the lady ( apologies but cannot recall her name ) she works really hard and was really lovely to speak to.

The food was out of this world plenty to choose from would recommend the braised steak it comes like a stew really tender meat and plenty of veg, this was of the set menu, worked out about £8.00 for a three course meal. I must also point out that we have two young boys who were entertained with the staff and also the play area they have got at the back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    17
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent value and friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

found this restaurant by chance looking for another one, we could not have had better value and lovely meal for the price, the set menu for 9.50 euro including a drink is excellent value for families on a budget, and very friendly people. i would like to see how some people live when they moan about this place, they are usually the ones who just live on junk food and cannot be bothered to cook themselves.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous food at a great price,excellent service too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

A great meal at a great price. We didn't try this restaurant until the day before coming home, we probably would have eaten there every night otherwise! A three course meal with drink for 9.50 Euro. Great choice...Chicken Piri Piri was fab, as was the Hake Fillet and Swordfish. The desserts were lovely too. Service fabulous,really attentive. Would definately recommend.At the quieter end of the strip too so even better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really good food and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We found the restaurant whilst out for a walk and visited it about 6 times in our week's holiday for lunch meals and evening meal. The owners Cris and her partner made us very welcome and myself and the 3 other adults in our party had various types of meal which was always cooked to a high standard and presented very well. We will certainly be going back in our future trips to albafuera....The overall costs for 4 adults with meals and drinks was very reasonable..

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Will not visit agian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I am afraid we will not be visiting this restaurant again as the service was poor and very slow even to Portuguese standard. When we finally received our meal it was not to the standard we were expecting and told the waiter so, but just got a shrug of the shoulders.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O`Buzio also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District

Been to O`Buzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O`Buzio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.