We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panacee

Panacee
Rua Do Forte, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
289 514 261
Improve this listing
Ranked #234 of 578 Restaurants in Albufeira
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed not far from the Panacee August 2013 and went back there 3 times during
our holidays.The food was excellent and staff very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

near the monica isobel its tasty food was a welcome relief and georges its manager was great. the breakfast were delicious but everything i tried was too. worth a visit

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best Restaurants we went to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My partner & I went to Panacee a few times for a great english breakfast at super prices, but were recommended by people where we were stayed, to try fresh Sea Bass, a fish that we had never tried...... WELL IT WAS SIMPLY GORGEOUS!! THE BEST FISH WE HAD EVER EVER HAD!!! The 2 guys that run the place were so very friendly & the service was good. Will recommended it to any one who is there on holiday. EXCELLENT EXCELLENT :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Albufeira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Ate here four times in the two weeks we were staying in Albufeira. Loved each visit, they serve fresh fish which my partner thoroughly enjoyed. Service was amazing, the two gentlemen who ran the restaurant were very friendly and welcoming. On our final visit they gave me a bottle of my favourite wine for free. When we visit next year we will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice, but like sitting in an oven!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Lovely meal, lovely service but SO SO hot! We moved inside when we found no shade and it was no better. It was a quick in and out meal and then to a nice cool bar to finish our night! Good food though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panacee also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Panacee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panacee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.