We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O Prazeres Restaurante

O Prazeres Restaurante
17 Alves Correia, Albufeira, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #269 of 580 Restaurants in Albufeira
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So good we went twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great little restaurant with very helpful staff and a very calm kitchen, who are on show. Thought the food was terrific and even when busy never rushed you at all. The sangria was so good that on both occasions had another jug after we had finished the wonderful homemade desserts. Discovered this restaurant late into our holidays but decided this place had to be the destination for our final night. Would definitely have gone even more if we'd seen it earlier. Can't wait for next year

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    27
    3
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You have to try this restaurant for the Dario experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant every time we go to Albufeira. It's family owned, fresh ingredients, great home cooking very affordable with fish as their speciality. But the biggest attraction is the Maitre de - Dario. My kids fell in love with him six years ago and his enthusiasm and cheerful outlook rubs off on everyone. You just got to experience it for yourselves.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Simply the best prawns I've ever eaten, waiter was very friendly and helpful, if you enjoy traditional Portuguese cooking try here

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic sardines. Best price / value Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This restaurant is a bit off the main street. It offers authentic fresh fish. The sardines we had were really good. And the place charges local prices so it is quite cheap for the quality of food you get. One of the waiters is from England so if you don't speak Portuguese he can help you.

I can highly recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“"Billy Bream"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

When we visit Albufeira, O Prazeres is on our to do list. Always a cheery welcome from Dario, and always fresh fish. This time we had the golden bream, & as always, it was cooked well with plenty of potatoes & veg. It may not look much from the outside, but there is always happy atmosphere and its nice not to feel like just a "bum on a seat" ! If you love fresh fish, then this place is a must.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Prazeres Restaurante also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to O Prazeres Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O Prazeres Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.