We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro

Bistro
37 - 39 Rua Alves Correia | Old town, Albufeira, Portugal (Formerly Tequila Cafe)
+351 914 327 450
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 580 Restaurants in Albufeira
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Co. Cork
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

very nice place, it was quiet on the night we ate there , staff lovely and great food. , I had salmon and my husband had steak both delicious.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    56
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pontefract
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Found this restaurant after reading some other reviews on trip advisor. Overall was one of the best meals I have had, really lovely food. The restaurant is tucked away up a side street off the main square.
The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful. They did childrens meals and adapted them for our awkward eldest daughter! Would definitely recommend this restaurant for anyone wanting something different from the usual chicken and chips you find in the main square or streets in the old town.
Note that this is a small restaurant and need to either book or arrive early to avoid having to wait for a table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

From the start this restaurant was excellent. We got a very warm welcome from Claudia and Sergio who looked after us very well for the whole meal. The food was great, none of the four of us left a morsel from any of the courses. The lamb, pork and fish were all top class. Well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best in Albufeira!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Bumped into this place by accident!!
Just a minute from the Old Town Square.

Lovely vibe to the place, with the greatest service. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about all the dishes and wines available.

The food is second to none, best that we had in eight days on the Algarve!!!

Cannot wait ro return!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food and great friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This restaurant was clean, friendly with great food and staff without being expensive. It was not cheap but good value for money. Much better food than on the sea front or in the busy streets lower down. Well worth a visit or 2.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.