We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overall superb night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cais velho-Albufeira

Cais velho-Albufeira
Largo Cais Herculano. 10-8200-Albufeira | Fishermen Beach, Albufeira 8200-069 Albufeira, Portugal
+351 289 512 221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Ice Cream in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Mediterranio kitchen with flavours of the world, when you need any order in special for a special ocasion its only ask us with 48 hours for we have time to prepared
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“An overall superb night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lovely place, great service and fab food! Presentation was 2nd to none, from the starters to the desert, cocktails to the main course, it was all lovely. Waiter service was very friendly, don't be put off by the touts trying to get you to eat there.... We nearly were if it wasn't for FreeMaps recommending it and we did not regret it! Go there, enjoy a fantastic evening with great view, superb service and lovely food!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    49
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
caerphilly
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great views, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Hubby enticed by the offer of a large beer on for 1.75 euros over looking the sea. view fantastic, staff even better. Returned on 2 occaisions for meals. Food fresh and tasty, various offers including brandy & coffe for 2.50 sat by patio heaters and blankets provided on a cold March day. Hard to choose along this spot as all appear to offer similar menu and view however would return again due to friendliness of staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“really nice relaxing evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

fantastic meal .my husband and i enjoyed a lovely evening at this place ,looking at the glorious view of the sea. husband had rack of lamb wow what a portion and also delicious. would certainly reccomend tai duck salad.go and enjoy

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stirlingshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb food from start to finish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The restaurant is set on the beach front so the views of the bay are stunning especially when the sun is setting. The food was fresh, well presented and seasoned beautifully from start to finish. I highly recommend the bruschetta, such a perfect size to start your meal and tasted wonderful. I'd also recommend the chicken satay, not your traditional version but one of the tastiest dishes I have had. The chocolate brownie to finish was perfection and although it took a bit of effort to finish, it was too good not to ;)
By far the best meal we had over the entire 10 days and only wish we had found the restaurant sooner so that I could have tried more of the menu!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The food was excellent. We went twice and had a number of different dishes from the daily recommendations. All were really good.nfresh, well prepared and well presented. An interesting mix of mediterranean, and international cuisine. Moreover we have two 8 year olds and on both nights they made an effort to accommodate the whims of the kids, who as a result, ate very well both nights,
Great location, great service wonderful food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cais velho-Albufeira also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Cais velho-Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cais velho-Albufeira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.