We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taverna Pegasus - CLOSED

Taverna Pegasus
Estrada de Sta Eulalia, Albufeira, Portugal
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
SURREY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

After trying several of the nearby restaurants we arrived at the Pegasus and never looked back. We opted to try a different Portugese dish each time we dined and we were never disappointed. Well done Albert & Debbie

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    17
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

perfect lunch spot & they have the daily papers the owner is very polite not at all pushy wich is just what you want

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Maybe a bad meal choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Visited a couple of times during the day as we passed and enjoyed the free daily papers, wifi and cheap beer prices. Went back to eat one evening and although ribs and chicken were lovely the black pork kebabs were really tough and chewy, quite a let down really as they are a local speciality.
We might have chosen badly from the menu but my feeling is there are better places nearby and cheaper drinks during the happy hours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good value and delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The tourist menu was very good value, I had salmon and it was delicious served with new potatoes and salad. The fruit salad for dessert was a bit disappointing as it consisted of a chopped up apple and a few segments of orange, a little more choice of fruit would have made it a perfect meal out. Nice staff, very friendly but they didnt take credit card either so make sure you go with enough cash!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We ate here 3 times during our week visit from 05/07/13 - 12/07/13, the food was really good. I tried something different all 3 times and really enjoyed it. The first time I had Spaghetti Bolognese, 2nd time I had the BBQ Ribs and the 3rd time I had the Piri-Piri Chicken which was the best one I had during the whole week! The waiter was a very hard working man, I don't know his name but he was always there no matter what time of day we went.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Pegasus also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taverna Pegasus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.