We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Largo Jacinto d'Ayet, Albufeira 8200 - 071, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Albufeira B&B and Inns
Bradford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Where do I start! We stayed here at the beginning of October and we can't wait to go back. Excellent rooms, very clean and they were cleaned daily. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. When we arrived I was disappointed that I didnt have a sea view and we over looked the old building which had been vandalised, but the sun came around that side of the building at 4pm so a lovely drink on the balcony in the sun was great. We had a week of peaceful sleep with no disturbances at all. The hotel doesn't allow children which for us was a good thing. The only downside and its very small is a tea making facilities in the room would be great and maybe a small fridge just to keep drinks cold, otherwise faultless.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edenfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of October, if you want the beach and the old town this is ideal, about 5 minutes from both. Continental breakfast very fresh, staff pleasant and very helpful.Rooms clean and the pool just big enough for a cooling dip. The Weather was hot and sunny and still warm in the evening, no jumpers. The old town has plenty going on from bars to live bands and good restaurants which were quite a lot dearer on the sea front. Off the main square good choice and quite reasonable. Recommend a walk up the beach and round the headland to a quieter small cove with snack bar. The strip is a 25 minute walk 2km or 4 euro's in a taxi. Car hire booked from the hotel 42 euros per day, roads all ok went up to the castle and then on up into the mountains. There are steps or a lift down to the beach from the hotel or accessed through the old town (through the arch) no steps. Pint of local larger from 2.50 to 3.50 Eur

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Three nights here at the beginning of October, and I want to go back, right now! Our sea view room with balcony on the 2nd floor, overlooking the hotel's small swimming pool, had the most fantastic vista along the bay and beach. Perfect position for the Old Town and nightlife; & close to the lift which takes you down to the beach at the bottom of the cliffs. Staff friendly and helpful, very hard-working. The hotel is very clean, with comfortable beds; our shower room was small but the water pressure was good; left spotless by cleaners each day. The hotel is just lovely - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Vila Sao Vicente in Albufeira is a beautiful small and friendly hotel. It is perfectly positioned, 5 minutes walk from the Old Town Square and overlooking the beach. The rooms were very nice and spotlessly clean and the all the staff were really friendly, nothing was too much bother. They do not have a cooked breakfast but that didn't bother us as there was cereal,cooked meats and cheeses, boiled eggs and fresh fruit including strawberries and a good choice of yogurts etc. The only downside, which isn't the hotel's fault is that the swimming pool and sun terrace are not in the sun from mid afternoon (lovely to swim in on a morning but cold),but apart from that faultless. I woud certainly go back and also recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Do not pay for the cheapest rooms if you want a balcony, as these are on the ground floor and conseq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We returned from a week at this hotel yesterday, it is in the perfect location and is immaculate, it has amazing views and a lovely pool. The breakfast was delicious, really fresh and tasty. All the staff are friendly and helpful, i would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week with my boyfriend, and it was absolute bliss. The staff were exceptional, they even did an early breakfast for my boyfriend as he was heading off early for golf.
The views from the pool over looking the sea and the old town are breathtaking.
Breakfast was all continental, but everything fresh.
The bedrooms are very modern and clean.
I don't think I could fault anything!
If your looking for a place to completely relax but still be close to the old town, then I defiantely recommend this hotel!
Thankyou for a perfect week, and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Small hotel with a excellent location in the old town. Away from the evening noice but close up to all the bars. We had a room with a balcony and nice view to the beach an d the old town. We where served an ordinary breakfast every morning and the staff where very busy to serve us.
We will tell all our friends that this hotel is worth a stay.

From Molde, Norway

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel

Address: Largo Jacinto d'Ayet, Albufeira 8200 - 071, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.