We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant in Albufeira.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana Fresca Restaurant

Cabana Fresca Restaurant
Travessa Cais Herculano 9 | Fisherman's Beach, Albufeira 8200-061, Portugal
+351 289 585 456
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 572 restaurants in Albufeira
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in Albufeira.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We visit this restaurant every time we stay in Albufeira. It's a truly wonderful place. The food is amazing and the staff are very efficient and helpful. The fillet steak is divine and all the dishes are beautifully presented.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabana_fresca, Gerente de relações públicas at Cabana Fresca Restaurant, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for your message!
Next time, you can have a look to our second restaurant (Flavours) also in front of Fisherman's beach. We do diferent dishes but also delicious and we have a big aquarium with a lot of fishes and seafood that you can choose to eat on our beautiful upstairs balcony!

Have a nice day,

Cabana Fresca restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    262
    110
    29
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“No value for money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

No value for money despite recommendations.
Simple food. Simple salad. Just some lettuce and tomatos with onions. Fish as in all other places but way more expensive.
Better other places to go

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Cabana Fresca Restaurant, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello,

Thanks for giving us your opinion.

Have a nice day in Portugal,

Cabana Fresca restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A Gem on Fisherman's Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Cabana Fresca is an experience not to be missed, like its close relative “Flavours” it offers the exact same Breakfasts at the same prices. I must admit that I have found it impossible to pass by Flavours in the morning because I enter from that side.
The location of Cabana Fresca gives a wider aspect to the eating experience, it is more “spread out” than Flavours.
We visited Cabana Fresca on a good few occasions during the past fortnight and found the staff, some of whom seem to alternate with Flavours, very smart, amenable and attentive, nothing seemed to be any problem.
My wife and I had the “Fish of the day” one evening which happened to be “Sea Bream” and was absolutely fantastic, cooked to perfection.
The dessert choices were extensive and excellent, mine was served with a sparkler on it which added to the experience.
They have quite a relaxed attitude to “Happy Hour” quoting times of 9am to 5pm, and the prices for beer and Cocktails at “Buy one get another Free” makes afternoon drinking more affordable.
I have no hesitation in recommending Cabana Fresca as a good restaurant to visit in Albufeira, and my wife and I fully intend to visit again when we return to Portugal in a fortnight.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Cabana Fresca Restaurant, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello,

Thank your for your comment!
We hope to see you soon.

Cabana Fresca restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh well presented Portugese food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This restraunt is a little pricier than the others we have visited this week however is by far the best. It is traditional food offering fresh food and well flavoured meats. The 2 4 1 offer on cocktails make them well priced and they are gorgeously presented with fruit and sparklers. The starter of fish soup was delicious and came with a variety of fish and seafood bites although was a little too much for me to finish. For the mains I had the algarvian chicken which wasa well preented and again was a very generous sized portion. My friend had the paella and it looked amazing. The only downsides is that the restraunt is open aired facing onto the beach which offers amazing views however means you are constantly on guard for the assualting flies. We paid just over 50 euros for bread, starters, mains, a beer and two cocktails.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Cabana Fresca Restaurant, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello,

Many thanks for your message.
Hope to see you soon, especially for Christmas or New Year, because we propose some very special Menus!

Thanks again and have a nice day,

Cabana Fresca restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We ate here after a day spent on the beach.

The restaurant itself is very pretty with gorgeous views out onto the Algarve, the staff were friendly and helpful and great with the kids.

The food was absolutely delicious and well presented, we all went for fish except for the youngest member of our foursome who stubbornly stuck to British food! The fish was fresh, well cooked and looked divine, really made your mouth water.

Price wise, it was ok, bit expensive but nowhere near what I would have paid for the same dishes over here. Would definitely go back here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Cabana Fresca Restaurant, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello,

Many thanks!
Hope to see you soon, especially for Christmas or New Year's Eve, because we have some very special Menus for special occasions!

Thanks again and have a nice day,

Cabana Fresca restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana Fresca Restaurant also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Cabana Fresca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabana Fresca Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.