We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina de Albufeira Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Marina de Albufeira Apartments to your Saves list
Marina de Albufeira Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Sitio da Orada - Apartado 2422, Albufeira 8201-918, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Co Antrim
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

When we arrived at the address on our booking form Edifico Galeria Comercial there was no booking for us but were to told to try Orada apartments which was on the other side of the road from the marina and this is where we were booked. We were a bit disappointed as we were looking forward to a lovely view over the marina but it turned out we had no view of anything,not even the pool area as our apartment was on the ground floor of a different block overlooking another block of apartments. On the plus side it was really peaceful and the reception staff were very helpful and the apartment was spotlessly clean and served our purpose. The walk into the old town where there is plenty of shops bars restaurants etc is very scenic and takes about 20 minutes. The marina itself is lovely with various bars and restaurants some cheaper and better than others so just try around.We went on the caves and beach BBQ cruise on the Belize catamaran it was magnificent and well worth 50 euro each it lasts 6 and half hours from 10am till 4.30pm, you are taken all round the coast and in and out of some of the caves stopping for a BBQ on the beach,all your drink ( as much as you want )both on the yacht and beach plus your BBQ is included in the price the crew all speak perfect English and are really pleasant, helpful and very informative.

Room Tip: On hind sight where we were was probably quieter than on the marina front or overlooking the pools a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Made some friends and visited the apartments all seems excellent and the Marina efficient and tidy.
Did however have our lunch on the marina At "The Sangria Club Lounge" (which does not seem to have a mention yet) and found it not only to be the best but excellent service wine and food .... ...had the Potugese version of Antipasta platter .. interesting and adequate for two.
Cannot miss the place ... there fronting the boats.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

just back from 5 days at these apartments, and could not fault at all. The apartment was an excellent standard and the owner of the apartment was great, even letting us stay until 2pm on final day until our transfer to the airport. As a group of 5 we had more tha enough room in the 2 bed apartment, with sofa bed available in the living room, would definitely recommend to anyone and will hopefully be returning myself soon. If you are travelling with young children a taxi costs around 4 euro into old town as walkway can be quite hilly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed in these lovely apartments overlooking the marina for a week in June. We arrived on a early morning flight and were dreading having to wait until 5pm to check in, but luckily our apartment was ready and we were able to check in after about half an hour waiting around for a receptionist to turn up. (24 hour reception doesn't exist here)! The apartment was very spacious, clean and well equipped, so it felt very much like a home from home and we were lucky enough to have one of the pool's on the complex, right outside our back door. The complex is in a very quiet location and I always felt very safe and secure in the area, as I did everywhere else in the Algarve. The marina itself is a beautiful place and there are a number of cruises and water actvities that can be booked there but unfortunately there isn't much else in the surronding area. Just a handful of eateries, a bank and a small minimarket, where you can buy a few basics. Most of our evenings were spent either in the old town or on the strip. We got taxi's from the rank accross the road from the apartments. The cost of taxi's varied slightly, 7-8 euros on average to get to the strip and 5 euros to get to the old town. But if you feel like having a stroll, the old town is well within walking distance, I'm just lazy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroomed/2 bathroom apartment (Lotte 1/Edificio C), although there was only 2 of us.

Have been a Travel Agent for 30 years and this was one of the finest accomodation blocks we have stayed in.

15 mins. walk to the Old Town, ideal for boat trips. The Tour Bus stops right outside the apartments - ideal for couples (if walking is not a problem) and families alike.
Check the cost of taxis coming back from the square,before you enter them, as they should only be charging around 5 euros.
Don't go to Sharkey's below the apartments- much better food and service at the Cafe del Soho further along the Marina(2 mins).

If you try these apartments, you'll go back again!.

Enjoy!!,

Jim.Edinburgh.

Room Tip: If you are a couple - ask for a marina view apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipp
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great Holiday.Excellent apartments overloooking the Marina.Great Location. Magda at reception so nice and helpful.Had a great holiday.One suggestion to owner of private apartment at plot 1 floor B. Please repair air conditioning and install some english speaking tv channels...otherwise great apartments. Also staff and dancing at Sangria Bar on Marina great. Will definitlely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

we've just arrived back after a week stay. I must say location is fantastic at these apartments. we are in the age bracket of 27-29 and we thoroughly enjoyed it here. the walkway to the old town is beautiful, we werent fans of the new town so stayed mostly arond the old town and marina. Sharkeys bar is a good laugh were locals go this time of year- lynn makes a deadly sangria!for food you can go no better then tagsca Portugese- by far best food of the holiday there at very affordable and the quality is fab.
the apartments themselves are cleaned daily and are nice and spacious. its heavily guarded 24hr s a day and we were made feel very safe- especially when the resort is so quite compared to peak times. all in all would come back in a flash and have already recommended this accomodation to all my friends and family

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina de Albufeira Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina de Albufeira Apartments

Address: Sitio da Orada - Apartado 2422, Albufeira 8201-918, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina de Albufeira Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Marina de Albufeira Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina De Albufeira Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Marina De Albufeira Apartments Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina de Albufeira Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.