We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Cat's

Fat Cat's
Rua de Dunfermline, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
+351 966 799 779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 600 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: British, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family run entertainment Bar that offers good homemade food. We make nearly everything ourselves. Loads of entertainment from Fun Quizzes, Karaoke,Comedy hypnosis shows, Parrot & Reptile Shows etc etc . We have a lovely sun terrace and pool that our clients are allowed to use. All in all something for everyone.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had an excellent meal, watched football, and excellent entertainment from the resident Elvis, all in all a very good night

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    142
    36
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Really good fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have walked past Fat Cats many times over the years but as we stay in the new town we've never gone in before. Decided to pop in for a drink before heading to a restaurant near the strip. Can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there but it looked good. Also can't comment on the pool area but it looked spacious and clean and well try it next time. Service was excellent, staff are very friendly and go the extra mile. They provide a good, cheap taxi service if you ask them to ring and they gave us the drivers number for the duration of our holiday. We were there for the quiz, very good fun. So much so we came back two nights later. Good atmosphere, fabulous service and value and seemed really good if you have children.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

having just returned from a long weekend in Albufeira Portugal I was pleased to find that fat cats was still there. I stayed in the Eirasol which is just next door. Fat Cats was the ideal place to go to in the morning and grab a great value breakfast. Great atmosphere, nice staff and a lovely sun terrace to relax on. The bar shows all the major sporting events on large screens. Fantastic place, the perfect remedy for a heavy night out on the strip, I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“welcome return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed in Albufeira again last week and although staying 'all inclusive' at Luna Perola we returned to Fat Cats for the football on TV and stayed for Joe's Quiz. It was lovely to be remembered (we first went two years ago) and were given a warm welcome from Gary, Jo,Paul and Ben who are all exceptionally hard working and ever keen to please. We holiday four times a year and can honestly say this is the best bar/diner/sports venue we have ever visted and will continue to visit.
Thankyou for making our holiday!!!
Regards - Andrea and Paul Baldwin

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

just to say we have just been to Portugal Algarve , for 3 weeks had a lovely time spent a lot of time at fat cats as we always do , lovely atmosphere , lovely staff , we stayed in Apartment belonging to Robyn , the Daughter of Gary and Michelle who own Fat Cats all very nice resataurant food extremly good x

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Cat's also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Fat Cat's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Cat's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.