We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Cat's

Fat Cat's
Rua de Dunfermline, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
+351 966 799 779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 580 Restaurants in Albufeira
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: English, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Family run entertainment Bar that offers good homemade food. we make nearly everything ourselves. Loads of entertainment from Fun Quizzes, Elvis,Karaoke,Comedy hypnosis shows, Parrot & Reptile Shows etc etc . We have a lovely sun terrace and pool that our clients are allowed to use. All in all something for everyone.
cheshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

visited here two years in a row. excellent service. great bar. would recommend. Nice and relaxed. Good Laugh on the nights when you want it. Great Pub

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    122
    33
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“saftey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

i see a lot of fat cats customers comented on the new doors fitted in the bar areas ? but how many looked at them with their own saftey in mind ? ie saftey bush bars ? first class,, it nice to see they take saftey so highley also the new toilets and refirbished kitchen areas,, all adding to quality of the place,, to give you good safe surroundings to enjoy everything fat cats has to offer to make your visit a one to remember

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Typical English hangout”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Why bother going to Portugal if you are going to sit in a place playing bingo and kids running riot. Food was OK, price was good but this is deffo on par with the greasy cafe!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatcatsdiner, Owner at Fat Cat's, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Are you sure you have the right bar? We do not do bingo albeit we do a good quiz. We have also spent the best part of 100k on refurbishments over the last couple of years so I dont see how we can be classed as a greasy cafe. Please check you have the right establishment.
Of course it seems if you were in the right bar then perhaps you made a mistake coming into what clearly states is a Uk family fun pub. Which means children are welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldmeldrum, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

In Albufeira at the moment and just heading off for our second breakfast at Fat Cats. The full breakfast for € 4.95 is excellent value and great quality.

Ask at the bar for the free WiFi code.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Went to fat cats everyday of our holiday fab pub :-D”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Great food great staff child friendly lovely pub. Great entertainment we came in every day of our holiday. Sat in fat cats now writing this review. And better still we won the quiz :-D will be back on out next visit. Keep it up guys. From the yorke family from hull x

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatcatsdiner, Owner at Fat Cat's, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for the review and glad we looked after you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Cat's also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Fat Cat's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Cat's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.