We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden to your Saves list
Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Cerro do Malpique, Albufeira 8200, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We booked here last minute over Easter for a great low price for 4 nights.
The apartment was spacious, we'll equipped, in good condition and clean.
Great balcony to sit and enjoy breakfast/lunch in the sun..
Hotel facilities were really good with a superb pool.
Location was ideal too, 5 mins walk down some steps to the main square, 5-10 mins from Aldi/Lidl to stock up, and not so close to the square that you could hear the music all night.
Would definitely come here again.

If we could fault anything it would be that the mattress was quite hard.

Room Tip: The upper floors have better views of the town/ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    106
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
120
107
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have just returned from a week at Cerro Mar Garden and cant recommend it enough! We arrived early in the morning and were given an apartment straight away so that was a big thumbs up and I can only continue with positives. Location is great, although up some steps it is away from the hustle and bustle with lovely views but close enough to the old town if you wanted to go in everyday to eat and drink and go to the beach. The Apartment is immaculate. They have everything you could possibly need to self cater which we did for breakfast and lunch everyday and if you need a supermarket they are a 10-15 minute walk away. The beds are a little hard so beware and the shower isnt that powerful but all small things that you can get over! My hair dryer broke and they were straight up to fix it and the air con is very good which pleased my husband. Each apartment has a balcony which overlooks the pool and with a nice view and the pool area is really well kept and maintained. We didn't struggle with sunbeds and did put our towels on them to reserve even though you are not supposed to but had to do this by 10am as after this time it did get busy so my suggestion would be to get more sunbeds around the pool area. The pool is cold but the weather was very warm so it was fine for us. The pool bar served great Toasties and good beer and it is very cheap to eat and drink here. We didn't eat breakfast or have a meal in the restaurant but it looked nice enough. All the staff were very nice and polite and our Housekeeper was very good.

This is our first self catering apartment style holiday in years and having done all inclusive in Europe we would definitely choose this option every time. We would 100% return to this property and would recommend to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: 103 was a very nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband have just returned from spending 11 nights at the Cerro mar garden . The hotel was lovely with the most lovely views ,we where on the 5 floor and the room was brilliant -dishwasher -washing machine ,all that you needed and more . We went half board and found the breakfast to be ok , the evening meal was a bit disappointing , not a lot of choice and often had run out of food . We also would of found it better if they had been a menu of some kind so we could tell what the food was ! The only other negative was the mattress on the beds where very hard and we found we did not sleep as well as we could off . Apart from this we had a wonderful holiday and the hotel staff where all lovely and a big thank you for the card and bottle of wine to celebrate my husbands birthday .

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have just returned from a week in Albufeira with my husband and 16year old son and we had a fantastic room at the Cerro Mar Hotel, very clean, fantastic views. We didn't pay extra for breakfast because we wanted to see what they offered first but I feel it was good value for money especially if you do not want to go down to the town. I am really fussy about cleanliness and I had no issue here at all. Be warned though, the pool if freezing and it takes a while to adapt though there is an indoor pool which is free and it is heated. There were a few problems with getting sunbeds and people started putting towels out at 8 in the morning so everyone that could not get one were complaining. We went to the beach most days so it did not bother us so much but I think they need to stop this or it shall put people off staying there. We paid for a basic self catering room and it was amazing. Fully fitted kitchen, fantastic balcony with amazing views. There are steps which leads straight down to the square and the beach is about 5-10 minutes walk, it is so lovely. The beach is gorgeous too. There is a family run restaurant on the beach as you come through the tunnel, it is on the right, friendly staff that really can be bothered to make sure everything is to your satisfaction, a perfect evening setting ! Wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: room 610, massive balcony and AMAZING VIEWS !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in June, great hotel with delicious food in the restaurant. The apartments are spacious and cleaned daily. Great views from balcony and very quiet resort to stay. Honestly can't fault the rep kat who was there daily, would stay here again as I enjoyed it so much. The steps going to the old town aren't bad at all and it's only €3-4 euros for a taxi up from town if your not up to it :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

we travel led to Portugal on the 22/6/14 for 1 week and went to the cerro mar lovely hotel good location in the old town but it was on a hill with lots of of steps to the old town overall the stay was very good staff friendly and Portugal is a beautiful place

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our first time to this hotel. It's lovely, clean and very friendly. The pool is a good size and I couldn't get my daughter out. A cheeky seagull visited daily for a wash and a swim! The rooms were very spacious. The hotel sits on a hill and there are stairs down to the old town. After a week we were skipping up! There is a courtesy shuttle bus from the hotel if you don't like hills. Was impressed. Definitely recommend and definitely going to revisit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden

Address: Cerro do Malpique, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apartamento Cerro Mar Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.