We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quad Ventura

Quad Ventura
Apartado 2094, Albufeira 8201-916 , Portugal
+351 962 497 037
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Activities in Albufeira
Type: Off road/All Terrain Vehicle Trails, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Do you want to do something really fun, exciting and truly memorable this holiday? Then come on a quad tour with Rory and Claire and get out into the wilderness of the beautiful countryside. We will take you off the beaten track giving you a taste of the real Algarve which will be an unforgettable suburb adventure! Enjoy the spectacular scenery when you ride your quad bike along forests tracks, through rugged trails and up and down woodland paths. The possibilities are endless! This is a fabulous activity for all ages. No previous experience required as all our quads are easy to drive as they are fully automatic. You can either drive your own or travel as a passenger. Both are equally fun and exciting and we will ensure you will have a memorable and unforgettable time. We are open all year and recommend you book in advance.
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just had to write a review, my husband and I chose this trip because of previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Claire picked us up at our hotel and was lovely. Rory was fantastic and a great guide. It is a great way to see a little bit of Portugal. Well worth the money and a lot of happy memories were made !

Visited June 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire-QuadVentura, Owner at Quad Ventura, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hi Hazel, we love making happy memories. Thank you for writing a review and booking a tour with us. It was a fab way to celebrate your 25th Wedding anniversary! Lots of happiness for the future, Claire x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    12
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Before I came to Quad Ventura quad bikes really didn't appeal to me but now I seem to have an addiction and cant help but book myself in for a tour when ever I come to Portugal!
The people are so kind and friendly, this really puts you at ease if your a bit nervous like I was.
Everyone has got to do this at some point in their lives! Its Incredible!!

Visited June 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire-QuadVentura, Owner at Quad Ventura, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hi Helen, like you, so many people can be nervous before we meet them but Rory puts everyone at ease and ensures you are all feeling confident before heading out. There is no better way of exploring the Algarve countryside than on a quad bike in the sun and so many get the bug just like you!
Thanks for the review. We really do appreciate everyone. Looking forward to the next time. Many thanks, Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Really good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We went on the 4 hour tour weather was brilliant the stops in villages excellent even tho I wasn't keen on driving one I gave it a go and loved it easy to use and nothing was too much trouble was picked up a little late due to traffic Claire couldn't apologise enough. Would recommend to anyone

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire-QuadVentura, Owner at Quad Ventura, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
My pet hate Sharon is being delayed and a little late as I try and arrive at your accommodation early, grrrr! But got there after being stuck behind horse and cart for what seemed like an eternity.

Big thumbs up for the review and booking 6 months in advance! Had a fantastic group that day and wonderful meeting you all. Great to hear we are value for money. Many thanks, Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely amazing. Such a wonderful experience we done it again four days later!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

First of all we have to say what lovely and genuine people Rory & Claire are. After reading the excellent reviews on trip advisor we emailed Claire back in February to make sure we had our places booked for June as we didn't want to miss out. We are a family of five ages ranging from 17-44 yrs we hired 3 quad bikes between us (3 driving, 2 passengers) and none of us had ever been on a quad bike before. Claire picked us up precisely on time as arranged and explained about our tour on the way to their base. We then met Rory who explained exactly how to operate the quad bikes along with all the safety points. We all found the bikes were easy to operate with Rory's guidance. We did the 4 hour tour and would recommend this to anyone. The sights and different terrains you cover are amazing. As we enjoyed it so much we were lucky enough that Rory and Claire had a space to let us do another 4 hour tour again four days later. This was just as enjoyable if not more than the first time. If you only do one thing while you are in the Albufeira area do this. You won't regret it. We want to say thanks to Rory and Claire also for their tips on supermarkets and restaurants etc. A great couple. Oh and also book directly with them via their website www.quad-ventura.com as we did rather than through your hotel it's much easier.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire-QuadVentura, Owner at Quad Ventura, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Wow, Jan, Dan, Craig, Sam and Laura what an amazing adventure we all had! It was just great to spend so much time getting to know you all. Each tour was so entertaining, so fun and full of many laughs along the way. So pleased you booked a 4 hour trek and then to re book again 4 days later we could not have been happier. Rory mixed the route up for you so you got to explore different terrain than on your first tour which meant Craig getting stuck on the river crossing!

Congratulations on the engagement. Love to all. Fab days! Cheers, Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Something you must do!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Thank you for the 3rd year running for a great time and experience Rory and Claire, you could not meet a nicer couple. Claire always picks us up on time and will drop you back wherever you want to be, nothings to much trouble. A four hour experience well worth doing and good value your for money. The weather was not good to us this time but Rory gave me a jacket to wear with the QuadVentura logo on it which I posed for in photos Rory will tell you it made my holiday he wouldn't let me keep it tho ;( Claire did say she was going to hide it from him and pretend I took it. Hope to be back in Albufeira one day and the first thing we will do is book AGAIN!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire-QuadVentura, Owner at Quad Ventura, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dave & Jacqui, once again it was great to see you both. Always feels like meeting family and after being out with us so many times before it is still something you choose to do each holiday.

Let’s hope you get Albufeira to celebrate your 50th rather than Rome……and fingers crossed Dave books it! Thanks for the review. Many thanks, Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quad Ventura also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Quad Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quad Ventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.