We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Friendly accomodating Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of jks bar and restaurant

jks bar and restaurant
Estrada do Castelo | Sesmarias, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
351 961 601 546
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 584 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Doing business, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Value Friendly accomodating Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Visited with a group as we were staying in a local Villa.
Service was good with an adequate selection on the menu,at reasonable prices the Burgers and cooked breakfast were excellent. Additional option of having food delivered to our villa was a boon service was quick and full marks to the owners for their initiative.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    28
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food, fountain of knowledge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Having read excellent reviews on this, I was not disappointed at all. The atmosphere was friendly, staff were warm and welcoming and the menu, a breath of fresh air!
You won't leave here hungry or bankrupt, the staff are all really helpful and if it's your first day in albufeira pop and have a meal here and they will download excellent places to go, useful tips - like what to do when road signs run out and good things to see!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
1 review
“Great for Vegetarian Food in Albufeira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was staying in a villa nearby, and I'd already discovered that the Algarve is not a good place in which to be vegetarian. That all changed when we found JKs! So much choice on the menu and the food was delicious too.

The family running it kept us in the loop on everything. I ate there twice and I'd highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick bite to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times, the food quality isn't the best but hey if you're hankering for a good burger or fancy a beer and nachos whilst watching the footy then look no further. We found the English family that run it to be very pleasent and helpful, and would visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Mixed views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed in a villa nearby and visited JKs a few times. Its owned by an English family who look after you well, until they realise you will visit again and then they move onto the newbies they need to impress! Food was good but menu is a little limited as snacks aren't served after 5pm. Service is good until it gets busy when they do struggle. Would visit again as its okay for a quick meal and drink.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed jks bar and restaurant also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to jks bar and restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage jks bar and restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.