We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“getting away to a perfect place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacao Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, Lote 24 | Santa Eulália, Albufeira 8200-381, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Pedra dos Bicos)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“getting away to a perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went for a last minute break and were pleasantly surprised. Our room was very nice with no complaints, fourth floor over looking the trees and sea, very quiet. Breakfast was also very nice with lots to choose from, don't usually drink in the mornings but a free glass of champagne after by the pool was refreshing. Staff were very nice and would help you with anything, one being our return transfer which had the wrong details. Wifi was free and easy as was the free safe. Would like to return one day.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the fourth floor left hand side looking out to sea , nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    333
    86
    16
    13
See reviews for
59
638
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have just come back from staying 10 nights in this lovely hotel I could not find anything wrong at all. The hotel was spotlessly clean, and we had breakfast there lovely choice.All the staff where so nice and helpful. will be back next year.and recommend this hotel to anyone great value for money.

Room Tip: on the 4th floor facing sea great veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back from a 4 night stay and this hotel was just perfect. We stayed in a Sea View Suite on the fourth floor and everything about it was amazing. The hotel overall was clean, very modern and in a brilliant location. The pool area was well looked after and the staff were very nice and helpful. We will definitely be returning to this hotel again and would absolutely recommend this to anyone - great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations_DHR, Guest Relations at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear SimritA0,
Many thanks for your review and for your kind words about our Hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Célia Mendes
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel seems to have everything- nice quiet position, great facilities,friendly staff and wonderful breakfasts. Just far enough away from the noisy Strip area but with plenty of nearby restaurants.Stayed in a de-luxe third floor room with a lovely sea/pool view. The king size bed gave me the best weeks sleep I have had for a while. Can definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations_DHR, Guest Relations at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear bill y,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your great feedback about your stay at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Hotel.
We hope the next time you visit Albufeira, we will be your first choice.

Best Regards,
Célia Mendes
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Only getting round to writing a review now but i stayed in september last year & this hotel is just so perfect. Staff at the bar & reception were just so helpful and lovely. Rooms were lovely and clean. Didnt eat in the hotel at night but the breakfast was nice and the little beach hut with cold drinks and lollys is just the best.

The location couldnt have been any better 5 mins walk to the strip & 5-7 mins taxi ride to the old town. So many food places such a good selection. The beach is amazing!! You have to go down to the cafe on the beach their pizzas are soooo delish and their ice cream too.

Dying to get back here havent stoped thinking about it since i left! Would return in the morning!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations_DHR, Guest Relations at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear TrainorN,
Many thanks for your review and for your preference.
A shame you haven't tried our Restaurant, as dinner is good as breakfast. But we understand that it is hard to choose from the wide variety of restaurants just around the corner.
We look forward to receive your visit this year.

Kind Regards,
Célia Mendes
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just got back from a 3 night stay in this lovely adult only hotel. We found the hotel modern, clean and ideally located just a short walk from the strip and a short walk to the old town. Pool area is lovely as is the restaurant and always found the staff pleasant and helpful. The rooms had a free safe and also free wifi which actually works unlike most hotels I've stayed at. The price was great and would definitely stay there again although we can't take our little boy with us. Couldn't fault the hotel would recommend to anyone

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations_DHR, Guest Relations at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Richard C,
On behalf of the entire team, thank you so much for writing such a nice review about our Hotel. Just a quick note about the Aqua Pedra dos Bicos being an adults only hotel. We inform that our Group has more 3 units in the Algarve ( the Velamar Hotel, Magnólia Hotel and Vale d'El Suite & Villas Hotel) where you could stay with your little boy. We await your visit again.

Best Regrads,
Célia Mendes
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for a very enjoyable 12 night stay. Our room was spacious and comfortable, immaculately clean with a good sleep-friendly bed and good ensuite facilities. We opted for a room with a side view of the sea. This is the quiet side with sun on the balcony in the mornings.
The hotel is a few minutes away from a great beach where there are good facilities and beach cafes. Albufeira Old Town is about 40 minutes walk away, 'The Strip' around ten minutes. There is a bus stop for the circulatory line very near the hotel.
Staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is a very stylish design.
Breakfasts were fine but not spectacular and I'm glad we didn't opt for half board as it gave us chance to sample several of the excellent restaurants in the area.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations_DHR, Guest Relations at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Stefan K,
Thank you for sharing your experiences at our Hotel. A pitty you haven't tried our restaurant as it offers a good selection and delicious food. There are good restaurants close to the Hotel, but our restaurant is also very good. We appreciate your great feedback and your preference.

Kind Regards,
Célia Mendes
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel

Address: Urbanizacao Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, Lote 24 | Santa Eulália, Albufeira 8200-381, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Pedra dos Bicos)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#11 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Pedra dos Bicos is an island of serenity in Santa Eulalia, near the busy Albufeira and at 500 meters from the famous "Strip", one of the main nightlife atractions. The direct access from the Hotel to the Bicos Beach - 400 meters away - and the inspiring view over the Atlantic Ocean complete this unique Hotel in the heart of the Algarve. This 4-Star Hotel, from Details Hotels & Resorts, features a daring and modern architecture, offering a memorable and relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedra Dos Bicos Albufeira
Aqua Pedra Dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.