We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing apartments in a big complex.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parque da Corcovada

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parque da Corcovada
Save
You added Parque da Corcovada to your Saves list
Zona Industrial, Albufeira 8200, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing apartments in a big complex.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Block 37 recently, this block is a smaller,quieter one, lovely apartments though and a very secure complex.. Loved it!!!... Only complaint is... There wasn't enough sun umbrellas to sun beds and as it was very hot, this was a problem..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    27
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
94
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a two week stay in apartment 2a Block 30 with a group of 6 adults. This apartment is directly across a very quiet access road from the Dubliner Bar (previously the Corcovada Club) and we found it to be spacious, clean, well equipped and we found it met our needs perfectly. We routinely used the pool at the Dubliner and never had an issue with the availability of sun beds which was just as well given we never attended the pool before 10:30 am. We found food, drink and service at the Dubliner to be good and reasonably priced and we used it frequently particularly at lunchtime and in the evening before heading out. We also had cause to use the apartment agents (Wishlist) a couple of times and found them pleasant and helpful. The location of the apartment was very handy for the strip (5 mins max) and while the Old Town area was a bit too far to walk it was accessible enough by using either the tourist train (runs in a circuit from the strip to the Old Town) or a taxi. All in all I'd recommend this area and the apartment, which was booked via the Holiday Lettings website, and I'd most certainly use it again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Myself, my husband and 14 year old daughter stayed in building 41, Apartment 2E from the 5th to the 12th July. It was a wonderful Apartment with everything you could need. It was clean and tidy. We made use of both of the balconies. WiFi was also excellent. My daughter enjoyed the pool but ,sometimes, sun beds were hard to find. In fact,on most days, sunbeds were reserved all day which was a bit irritating! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Apartments to anyone. Special thanks must go to the owner of the Apartment who was so helpful throughout the booking process!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here recently for ten nights with my husband and three children in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment. We had other friends and their children who stayed also and their apartments were fantastic also. The apartments are finished to a very high standard, hone from home but much more! All mod cons including plasma TV, sky TV, wifi, washer/dryer. Very secure and safe with shutters on all windows. Small kids pool and larger pool for each block. Good location between old town and the strip. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and the new dubliner bar on site who served great food and had night entertainment, pool table, small park and crazy golf. Would definitely return to the apartments again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The apartment is perfect for all, it's close to bars and restaurants and is only a 20min/ half an hour walk from the beautiful beach. I stayed in a group of 4 and there was plenty of space with comfy beds and a great view from the balcony. The owners are lovely and very helpful, all airport transfers were organised for us, making the trip smooth and easy for us.
Over all I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone looking to stay in this area, it was perfect!

Room Tip: Bring some food and drink if you arriving in the night or early morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed in apartment PC-33-C in May this year, and what can I say? It was superb. We booked through Algarve Getaways, and from the first email enquiry I sent, the attention to detail and effeciency was second to none. We were collected at the airport and promptly brought directly to our apartment (40min drive). A booster seat was even provided for our 4 year old without request.
When we arrived at our apartment, we were delighted at the complimentary welcome pack provided- milk, water, wine, tea, coffee and milk (beer an extra request). We were blown away with the apartment from the second we set foot inside- large open hallway, gorgeous wood flooring, fabulous furniture and fittings, all a very high standard. This apartment had an extra hidden gem- a 'den' for the kids with beanbags and a TV with playstation, a dream for when we were getting ready to go out, or the mornings when we just wanted to relax in the apartment. The main lounge had a huge TV, with DVD player and Sky digital.
We were met by Julie from the Algarve Getaways team on our 1st morning who provided us with a wealth of knowledge, tips and recommendations. I mentioned to her how there was a few ants scurrying outside the kitchen door and if it was anything to worry about. 10 minutes after she had left, she returned with ant repellent and sorted it immediately.
The kitchen was a dream, everything that you could need and more. Electric shutters were great at night, as this is a ground floor apartment so they gave a great sense of security for our 4 and 13 year old. Towels and sheets were changed mid-stay which was a real bonus because we had a washing machine so there was really no need!! Another great advantage to the Algarve Getways service!!
Two balconies run at either end of the apartment so you have sun from sunrise to sunset, you just need to follow the sun! The pool is gorgeous and there is plenty of sun loungers available. The kids pool is a real bonus.
The only recommendation I would have for this apartment is to have sun loungers on the huge balconies to make the most of the fabulous space.
The apartment is a 5 minute walk to the strip with a great selection of bars and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed a few nights at 'The Dubliner' which is part of the Parque da Corcovada development, they have fabulous food and a great playground for the kids so you can relax and enjoy your food/drink!
We thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and the apartment just made the whole expereince ten times better. I would highly recommend the Algarve Getaways crew to anybody booking a holiday due to their effeciency, professionalism and attention to detail. I look forward to booking with you again.

Room Tip: Apartment PC-33-C is next to a main road, although it honestly didnt bother us, it was quite noisy d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My party of 4 rented this apartment in May, 2014. Very clean, beds were quite comfy! The only thing I would suggest is maybe to have a little welcome care package for guests upon arrival (coffee, cream, sugar, juice, etc) just enough to get one started. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parque da Corcovada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque da Corcovada

Address: Zona Industrial, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Bedroom luxury penthouse with 2 en-suite and separate w/c in hallway. Huge balcony overlooking the pool in the centre Block (39) Broadband available all through the apartment. Air-con, electric shutters, central vacuuming and keypad entry for security. Fully fitted kitchen with washer/dryer Fridge freezer Microwave all top Zannusi machines. Seating and dining facilities on balcony also sun loungers for those who prefer to sunbathe in private. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parque Da Corcovada Hotel Albufeira
Parque Da Corcovada Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parque da Corcovada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.