We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well maintained apartmens in a Quiet part of Gale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Debimar Apartments

Debimar Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Debimar Apartments to your Saves list
Debimar Apartments
Urbanizacao Seteobra, Lote 16, Albufeira 8200-416, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Northern England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very well maintained apartmens in a Quiet part of Gale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here the week before Easter 2014, so mid April. Run be a lovely couple,the place is very tidy,with well maintained gardens and pool.
We had an apartment on the top floor,which had a good sea view. We were able to sleep with both patio doors wide open at night,and it was possible to head the sound of the Atlantic hitting the beach, very restful.
Apartment was very clean, had an oven,microwave,hob,washing machine,fridge/freezer. One bedroom,open plan lounge and kitchen,large balcony with sea views.
The wi-fi was on the wonk when I was there, but here's a handy tip. The Apolonia supermarket,which is just across the road from the apartments, is not large,but is very smart,with a good choice of all you will be likely to need. Attached to this,is the Apolonia cafe, which apart from selling fantastic cakes etc. has a free wi-fi. As do most of the beach bars,just buy something and ask for the passport.
This is a lovely apartment block, set in nice grounds,clean,and easy walking distance to the beach and Restaurants. So leave the car parked up, walk around Gale, try the (3) beach bars, the fantastic beach,and just have some quality time. I know that I did.

Room Tip: The rooms numbered from 200 have the sea views, but all rooms have some thing good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had a week at Debimar apartments Sept 2013. These apartments are in a relatively quiet area of Gale, they are well maintained, clean and well equipped. For the money I think you'll struggle to find better, there is a good sized pool which is pretty deep so not suitable for very small children ( no splash pool) but great for swimming, there is a good grass area around the pool and sun beds and umbrellas supplied. There is a waitrose type supermarket opposite (appolonia) which has a popular small cafe. The beaches are within a 5 min stroll and typical Algarve golden sand and several beach side restaurants.

Room Tip: Top floors would have better sea view but it's not that important, they all have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I just spent the first week in September at the Debimar apartments and would recommend these apartments to anyone looking a quiet holiday in the sun. The apartments are basic but contains all modcons for an enjoyable stay. They are spotless and cleaned every other day. The living room was spacous and comfortable; the kitchen was ideal; the bedroom was comfortable and spacous too. The balcony was also sizable and great for having breakfast/lunch/dinner or for just having a few drinks. The supermarket was directly opposite the apartments and the beach a five minute walk. I also have to mention the staff at the reception as they were friendly and helpful. However one should be aware of the lack of public transport too. This means hiring taxis to the old and new town which cost around 10 euros. This did stop us from having a great time at this loveky location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at the Debimar Apartments in Gale for the last two weeks of May 2012.

Although basic the apartments had a washing machine, toaster, kettle, microwave, coffee machine, full oven and hob - all of which we have had to pay extra for on other holidays.

The pool and complex area was well maintained and although there were no 'in house' shopping facilities and Apolonia Supermarket was just across the road and the range of goods on sale there was extensive - especially the fresh veg and meat which was very reasonably price so this resulted in our eating 'at home' on quite a few occassions as it was a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest restaurant.

We were fortunate to have been given a 1 bedroomed apartment with two balconies which meant we could follow the sun round - having breakfast on one and the evening meal on the other.

Once you discovered the short cuts it was only a 10 minute walk to the nearest beach - we didn't venture too far into the sea as it was rather cold but we only had one day of showers during the whole fortnight so this meant that we could accomplish the walks - to both ways - from the beach and these were most enjoyable. ~The one to the left being a cliff walk with may ups and downs (we ended up at Albufeira Marina) and the one to the right a beach walk - again very enjoyable.

There were no tourist shops in the area so this might be disappointing for some people and tourinst information was limited but car hire facilities were available if needed - the local buses were few and far between and taxis hard to find.

Room Tip: Ours was apartment number 5 with one bedroom - above us were the studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed here for a beach hoilday and it couldn't have been better. The apartment was old fashioned but clean and well equipt. It was cleaned several times during our one week stay. The pool was great as it was May and quite we had it more or less to ourselves. The lady who runs the apartments was lovely and even offered us an upgraded appartment with a better view. We hired a car I belive a must if you stay in Gale as there is not much public transport. We travelled to many of the nearby beaches and enjoyed exploring the area. The highlight of our trip was dinner in Gallerdos the bar at Gale beach where locals enjoying a jam session as the sunset and the food was great but cost very little. This is ideal if you have a sence of adventure and are not looking for a typical boozie holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

We stayed at these apartments in August 2008 for one week. The location is superb approximately 5 minutes walk to the beach and directly opposite the Apolina supermarket.

There were a number of restuarants all within a 5 to 10 minute walk.

The apartments are traditional portugese and a little dated but they were extremely clean and the kitchen was very modern and well equipped. We stayed at No 5 which benefited from two balconies, one overlooking the swimming pool and the other looking towards the sea.

Although unheated the pool was a very large size for the apartments and cleaned everyday.

Whilst there we had our apartment cleaned at least twice and had our towels changed four times.

The portugese lady in reception was extremely friendly and helpful and was always looking to ensure that we had no problems during our stay.

We would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments for a basic self catering holiday or returning again in the future.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and well equipped
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Debimar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debimar Apartments

Address: Urbanizacao Seteobra, Lote 16, Albufeira 8200-416, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Debimar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Debimar Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Debimar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.