We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos to your Saves list
Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Rua do Municipio | part of Clube Humbria, Albufeira 8200, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Albufeira B&B and Inns
Belfast united kindom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I went away for a week 5th - 12th may 2013. We arrived and we're amazed how pleasant the staff were. The hotel room was spotless clean with a pool view. The children's and adult pool were excellent with plenty of sun loungers and sun umbrellas Located beside the watches roundabout and restaurants it is central to all local facilities. 15 minute walk to strip or old town we preferred the old town. I would ask you to try the local dish Cataplanta fresh shell food stew it was amazing we ate it at a local beech front restaurant Louisiana were the waiters were very attentive with out being in your face. Local small shops offer small souvenirs at very reasonable prices . For a quite relaxing week Albuferia is the place to go and Alagomar hotel is a must the weather was mid 20 every day. Please do call into a small local public called "one for the road" great musicians on Fridays and Sundays on way into old town. Would I go back to Alagomar and Albuferia YES. Dee Belfast

Room Tip: Pool view and use air conditioning as rooms are warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    49
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
29
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here 29/4 to 10/5/2013 and were well satisfied. Great position midway between strip and Albufeira old town, we asked for and got a room on the swimming pool side of the apartments. The one bedroomed apartment was very modern and spacious, spotlessly clean and well maintained. Cleaners came every day and the reception was very helpful and friendly. The only fault I can mention is that the air conditioning in the bedroom was not working and needed a new part which reception was ordering but which didn't arrive during our stay. The nights weren't so warm as to spoil our stay, but could become a problem in high summer. Drank and ate in the pool bar a couple of times - prices were reasonable, food and service good.
All in all, a really enjoyable holiday - we're going back to Albufeira next year and will definitely stay in these apartments. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Room Tip: Swimming pool side was nice and quiet. Very busy road on the other side which other reviewers have d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Really good location appartments really clean and well equipped. Staff really helpful and friendly from the staff in reception to the bar staff would def go back and reccommend it to friends and family. We've been three times to portugal and this was by far the best holiday and the best appartments we ve stayed in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view much quieter than the rooms which face onto the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good location between both old and new town. Lovely welcome at reception on arrival. Requested pool view which we got and were very close to bar and pool area. Family holiday so good sized apartment for 2 adults and 2 kids. Bar food was good quality and very reasonable. Bar/ wait staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean and rooms serviced daily.
Only problem was we were on a family holiday and spent 3 nights awake on and off due to 2 separate groups of 'hens' from the UK. They were totally ridiculous every night roaring and screaming fighting and vomiting. Reception informed us they were leaving Sunday which they did and it wasn't soon enough. I didn't complain on the 1st or 2nd night as I felt it would be unfair to them as they were on an occasion but was told on the 3rd night by staff that there had been many complaints and it had not improved their manners. Unfortunate they did not consider other guests.
These apartments are clean and well equipped and we would consider staying again if in Albuferia. Staff were lovely and there was great amenities close by so over all an enjoyable stay would have been excellent if they did not cater for large group bookings of hens /stags, plenty of less family orientated hotels/apartments in the area.

Room Tip: Pool view on ground floor(-1 floor from reception)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I read all the previous comments , and they are pretty much spot on.
I have to say however I feel the Air con was fine as they are always noisy this is not unusual. ...
Also hotels are re nowned for high phone call and bar prices , this is also not unusual .Dont use them there is a pay phone outside and Internet cafe across the road..
I'm always surprised Brits want British tv if you were Portuguese on holiday in uk you wouldn't get Portuguese tv..

The apartments are very good for the price immaculate which is my priority..
Well located near Old town , new town, supermarkets , beach ..
Staff are nice and helpful , I fine that's all over with the Portuguese very accommodating .

This was our first visit and will visit again we used a transfer company called yellow fish taxis also had a great experience well organized and a gift of a bottle of red wine. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Me and my partner were delighted with our stay. The room was spacious, clean, kitchenette very very well equipped, everything you could have wished for. Swimming pool and the area were very clean and well maintained too. Breakfast and snacks in the bar were very good quality and tasty. There was no entertainment in the bar apart from TV but it wasnt a problem for us. The only downside was the location - beach and Old Town were about 20 mins away walking. Overall thought we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here for ten nights in October 2012 the location was excellent right next to a supermarket shopping mall taxi rank and little tram stop slap bang in the middle of the old town and the new Town. We always went down to the old town as there seemed to be better restaurants and looked alot more appealing than the new Town for us.
The hotel itself. I couldn't complain about anything as it was exactly what we needed cleaned regularly. And staff were very friendly and would go out of there way to help.
Would definitely stay here again. Had a friend come and stay half way through the holiday as it was my birthday surprise! And she did not have a room booked there and they managed to do her a very good deal on a room for her stay think she got a better deal than us online :(
Would recommend to anyone to stay here family's, couples, and friends

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos

Address: Rua do Municipio | part of Clube Humbria, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alagoamar Hotel Apartamentos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.