We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos do Parque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos do Parque to your Saves list
Apartamentos do Parque
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Rua do Parque - Olhos d'Agua | Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200 637, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
preston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

These apartments really stand out because of their size and proximity to the gorgeous beach. Great deals to be had in lower season, but incredibly expensive in high. I think the apartments allocated to the UK independant traveller are maybe not quite the same standard inside as ones allocated to the Dutch package tours. Our apartment in particular was a little tired looking, especially the bathroom, but what you do have is the incredible feeling of space, and fantastic views from the balcony of the beautiful ocean below.
Fully fitted out with everything you will need. Hair dryer in bathroom not the best, so you may want to take your own. Loaded with power points everywhere you look. Great kitchen, and a huge living space and separate bedroom.
Very helpful on reception, and close to everything that Olhos has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our second trip to Portugal and again we were not disappointed . Apartamentos do Parque is located in Olhos d Agua, about a 10 minute cab ride from Albufiera. The hotel is very clean and quiet and staff are very helpful and friendly. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with large balcony, where we spent many a lazy morning, sipping coffee and gazing out over the ocean. My husband likes to cook and was very pleased with the kitchen, it was well stocked with plenty of pots,pans and utensils. There are two grocery stores withing walking distance, and we found the food very reasonable to buy (shrimp $5 euro a kilo, a BBQ piri chicken $2 euro, and the price of liquor was crazy. You could get a great bottle of wine for $1.25 and bottles of brandy or Anis anywhere from 6.-10 Euros, beer approx 15 Euros for 24
We booked our own transfers to and from the airport with yellowfish transfers. We booked it online before we left as we found as there was 4 of us traveling together it was cheaper, then booking it with the package. We were not dissappointed. When we arrived in Faro, they were easy to locate as they were standing there with a sign with our name on it. They had free wifi in the van and the driver was a great guide on the way to our destination. We also received a free bottle of wine as a complimentary gift so that was a nice bonus.
Cant wait to go back,This year it was 2 weeks but hoping next year to make it longer. Christina, and Victor at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The maids, sorry cant remember there names very nice and came in 5 days a week.
The location is prime as you are just steps (114) to the beach and the main street is there also, for restaurants and shopping etc.
Christina and Victor SEE YOU NEXT YEAR !!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Ontario
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I are currently staying at the Do Parque. It is our 3rd trip to this hotel over the past 10 years and it remains one of our favourite destinations. While the property is older, it is well maintained and everything works. The staff are professional and helpful. The most important thing about the Do Parque however is its close proximity to lots of good restaurants and bars as well as the excellent ocean views offered from almost all of their units. We would recommend the Do Parque as an excellent place to stay for anyone wishing have a clean comfortable self-catering unit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. Our unit was bright, airy and well maintained. The hotel is very clean. Our unit had great views of the ocean from the rooms and the large balcony. Heating was individually controlled and was effective. The heating is by heat pumps that would provide Air Conditioning in hot weather.
It is 114 stair steps and about a 100 meter walk to the beach and its cafes and restaurants. A 5 minute walk takes you to the main street of town and its cafes and the grocery store. The staff at the hotel were friendly and the people in town were very nice to deal with. We will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I expect that higher units have better sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a beautiful place just what you want if your after a quiet & stress free break veiws from most rooms beautiful staff so friendly rooms spotless two pools one enclosed during so called winter 16-18 degrees lovely beach at the bottom of about 60 steps nice bars on the beach local fishermen landing their catch in the mornings magic worth a visit !!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in Feb, and had a great time. The apartments are older stye (we were in Block b) but they are spotlessly clean & bedding and towels are changed every few days. The staff were friendly and helpful, and although we asked for a high floor apt,we still had a view from the ground floor one we were allocated (5b) and the bonus of a lovely little garden to sit in. The 2 bed apartment was Huge! with 2 bathrooms and a large kitchen, very well equipped. Also handy was the aircon that could be used as heating, which was useful in the evening when it was quite cool. The location is excellent, 5 mins down a flight of steps and you are on the seafront, and the beaches are amazing. The covered heated pool was a real bonus, and whilst not that warm, it was fine to swim in and was rarely busy. Did not use the pool bar (not sure it was even open, as out of season) but plenty of restaurants and bars shops are close by, we had a car but its not really essential in this area. I would definitely recommend these apartments for families or couples looking for great value accomodation for a lovely relaxing beach holiday.

Room Tip: all rooms have some sort of sea view (higher the better)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here over xmas 2012. Apartment was very large and well equipped. had sunny balcony with beautiful seaview. Close to beach down steps, Olhos dAgua is lovely. Wanted quiet relaxing holiday and thats what I got. There were shops and restaurants open. Weather was hot and sunny all week. Owners are lovely and very helpful. 2 supermarkets a short walk from appt. Buses at top of road to albufeira, vilamoura, faro. Only thing not so good was tv. only english channel was sky news. Thats the only fault I could find with my holiday. Had a wonderful week would definately recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos do Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos do Parque

Address: Rua do Parque - Olhos d'Agua | Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200 637, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos do Parque 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartamentos do Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Do Parque Hotel Albufeira
Apartamentos Do Parque Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos do Parque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.