We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos do Parque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos do Parque to your Saves list
Apartamentos do Parque
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Rua do Parque - Olhos d'Agua, Albufeira 8200 637, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Kearney, Ontario
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I are currently staying at the Do Parque. It is our 3rd trip to this hotel over the past 10 years and it remains one of our favourite destinations. While the property is older, it is well maintained and everything works. The staff are professional and helpful. The most important thing about the Do Parque however is its close proximity to lots of good restaurants and bars as well as the excellent ocean views offered from almost all of their units. We would recommend the Do Parque as an excellent place to stay for anyone wishing have a clean comfortable self-catering unit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. Our unit was bright, airy and well maintained. The hotel is very clean. Our unit had great views of the ocean from the rooms and the large balcony. Heating was individually controlled and was effective. The heating is by heat pumps that would provide Air Conditioning in hot weather.
It is 114 stair steps and about a 100 meter walk to the beach and its cafes and restaurants. A 5 minute walk takes you to the main street of town and its cafes and the grocery store. The staff at the hotel were friendly and the people in town were very nice to deal with. We will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I expect that higher units have better sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in Feb, and had a great time. The apartments are older stye (we were in Block b) but they are spotlessly clean & bedding and towels are changed every few days. The staff were friendly and helpful, and although we asked for a high floor apt,we still had a view from the ground floor one we were allocated (5b) and the bonus of a lovely little garden to sit in. The 2 bed apartment was Huge! with 2 bathrooms and a large kitchen, very well equipped. Also handy was the aircon that could be used as heating, which was useful in the evening when it was quite cool. The location is excellent, 5 mins down a flight of steps and you are on the seafront, and the beaches are amazing. The covered heated pool was a real bonus, and whilst not that warm, it was fine to swim in and was rarely busy. Did not use the pool bar (not sure it was even open, as out of season) but plenty of restaurants and bars shops are close by, we had a car but its not really essential in this area. I would definitely recommend these apartments for families or couples looking for great value accomodation for a lovely relaxing beach holiday.

Room Tip: all rooms have some sort of sea view (higher the better)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here over xmas 2012. Apartment was very large and well equipped. had sunny balcony with beautiful seaview. Close to beach down steps, Olhos dAgua is lovely. Wanted quiet relaxing holiday and thats what I got. There were shops and restaurants open. Weather was hot and sunny all week. Owners are lovely and very helpful. 2 supermarkets a short walk from appt. Buses at top of road to albufeira, vilamoura, faro. Only thing not so good was tv. only english channel was sky news. Thats the only fault I could find with my holiday. Had a wonderful week would definately recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

currently on the last night of our stay at these appartments, & would have no hesitation recommending both them & the location. Olhos d'Aqua is a delightful resort - just far enough away from Albuferia to be very peaceful & relaxed, but with the hustle & bustle a short taxi or bus ride away (or even a stroll if you time the tides right). The beach is lovely, & there are a great selcetion of bars, restaurants & shops just minutes from the shore. The appartments are vey spacious & well equipped, with great sea views, 2 pools to chose from (one covered & heated as from end Oct), a great little pool bar & a fantastic selection of books to borrow from Reception (only pack enough for your journey!) The steps down to the beach are seconds from the complex, & the eateries, shops etc are also wihin easy reach - but you are far enough from the village centre to ensure an excellent night's undisturbed sleep. Suggest you take -: beach/pool towels, a travel kettle, washing up liquid, carrier bags (supermarket charges). Don't do the "Shopping Trip to Portimao" unless you want to end up in The Algarve's equivalent of Brent Cross!

Room Tip: they say all rooms have a sea view, but we think the lower ones would probably be obstructed - we as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardfert, Kerry, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband & I went to the apartaments Do Parque on 29th september 2012 . We had a one bedroomed apartment with bathroom & a very spacious lounge & dining area. The view from our balcony which was on the ground floor was excellent overlooking the beautiful beach. We would definitely return to this place again .....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have just returned from one weeks stay at do parque apartments.
On arrival at 11.30 pm the reception was closed but a note on the window to advise what room we had. The key was sitting in the door lock. We had been given a free upgrade from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom apartment, had two bathrooms. The apartment was huge and plenty of windows for different views. The balcony view was gorgeous both pools and the sea could be seen. Balcony was a bit narrow only one sun lounger. Sun came onto balcony in the afternoon. Pools always had plenty of free sun loungers. Pool bar had a very simple menu burgers and chips and closed by 9pm. The complex is very quiet but perfect for a relaxing break. The beach is only a 5 minute walk and plenty of bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets nearby. Only small faults I found the beds extremely uncomfortable, rock hard and creaky. Wanted to try sofa bed but this had bugs inside do quickly closed that. Maids did a very quick sweep around daily and replaced toilet rolls and mist days changed towells. I would recommend this place to others and would go back again. Pleasant stay and happy with October weather. Receptionists very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos do Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos do Parque

Address: Rua do Parque - Olhos d'Agua, Albufeira 8200 637, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos do Parque 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos do Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Do Parque Hotel Albufeira
Apartamentos Do Parque Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos do Parque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.