We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great, fun day out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krazy World

Krazy World
Lagoa de Viseu | Algôz, Portugal
351 282 574 134
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 395 things to do in Algarve
Attraction details
Lagos, Portugal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value, great, fun day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great time had by all the family. Entry prices were good value €12 per adult, €6 per child although we got buy one child get one free and children under 3 go free so even better. They also give discounts for AFPOP members too so if you have a card don't forget to take it.
We were invited to go into the tortoise enclosure to have our photo taken with them which was a lovely opportunity but obviously there is a charge for the photos €8.95 each which we thought could've been a little more reasonable
There are plenty of different animals to see, especially reptiles, with an informative performance at 1pm and 3pm
Bags of animal food are for sale at €1 each for the petting zoo area and you can also pay €1 to stand in the bird enclosure and feed the birds
Food in the outdoor cafe is very reasonably priced and palatable.
The Treetops challenge was great, me and my 8 yr old both tried it and had a great time, again very reasonable at €5 each. 2 laps of the 'course' including 2 zip wires - what a rush!
There are a couple of pools, a small, shallow one with little slides for the younger children and a bigger fresh water pool for everyone else. And now there's a fairly big slide for anyone over 1.10 metres I think. You just need to be able to swim out of the splash pool area when you get to the bottom.
The Crazy golf course is getting a bit tired but still good old-fashioned family fun. It is extra again - €5 per person plus €5 deposit per club/ball but you get this back as long as you return the Club&ball
All in all a really good day out. I would definitely recommend a visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    43
    8
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We went on this by chance and was pleasantly surprised. It didn't break the bank to get here and it has 2 pools, bouncy castle, quad rides(at a small charge) petting zoo, reptile zoo and a enclosure were you can go feed the budgies and parakeets. It is worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“reg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

have been a few times with our children 10, 6 and 5, they all love it especially the new slide in the pool. they like how close they can get to all the animals which are very well looked after. We all enjoy playing crazy golf , and the zip wire for the older children. The pool and grass area is kept clean and all in all we dont find the park rundown at all. Good day out

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Adorable Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had a lovely time, besides the petting farm we really enjoyed the reptile pavilion where we saw the biggest snake in Europe, 8,5 metres long!!!!
Kid's couldn't believe it!!!! :D We also did the interaction with lemures which was amazing, highly recommend it. Animals looked great and well treated. The staff was very friendly. We will definately be returning next year!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Waste of money +++”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The only animals to see are goats, limas and a camel at the entrance, Hardly a 'zoo'. The place overall is very run down and in desperate need of tidying up. The mini golf was the only activity to do unless you wanted to cram yourself into a small pool predominantly full of locals enjoying a day out. The mini golf itself was very poorly maintained with a section unusable. With a 40€ entrance fee (2 adults, 2 children) we certainly expected to be there for more than an hour. Such a shame as we've visited so many fantastic places in Portugal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krazy World also viewed

Alcantarilha, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Krazy World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krazy World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.