We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1/4 para as 9

1/4 para as 9
9 Rua Pedro Simoes, Evora, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 139 Restaurants in Evora
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Typical Portuguese food! good, tasty but a lot to eat. be careful not to order too much. I was pleased to see that they had my favourite red wine on the wine list, Cartuxa ;)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    59
    14
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Friendly welcoming atmosphere with a waiter that spoke English with a nice sense of humour! I tried a Portuguese appetizer which was a mix of pork parts (not sure which ones but think it had liver) cooked in pigs blood. Not so bad but I can see how the rich taste may turn some people off. Then for my main, I had the fried pork steak with an egg on top. It was delicious along with a nice house red.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Seafood and eat it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We'd been looking for a good, old fashioned seafood and rice feed and we got it here. Our only problem is we can never remember the phrase for "just a half serve please" as portugese servings are very large. Even though this dish said it was for two, it would easily have fed four. Excellent shellfish - cray, crab, clams, prawns and beautiful rich broth. The name of the restaurant related to the stopped time on the clock (still in place) when the owners moved in. Specialities include arroz de tamboril, acorda de marisco, arroz de lebre.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Huge, Delicious Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This restaurant is another one of those difficult places to find on a narrow street but worth the hunt! You can dine inside or out. We were one of the last seatings and then they began turning patrons away. This was typical, good Portuguese with good prices to match. The atmosphere was lively and happy. I have to say the portions are very large so think about sharing before you order appetizers!! Great time and great food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The food is very fine, the price is good and the service is pretty good.
We were there twice. For lunch and dinner

Edson Silva
Agronomist, Dr

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1/4 para as 9 also viewed

Evora, Evora District
Evora, Evora District
 
Evora, Evora District
Evora, Evora District
 

Been to 1/4 para as 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1/4 para as 9, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.