We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar/Restaurante Molhobico

Bar/Restaurante Molhobico
Rua de Aviz, 91, Evora, Portugal
+351 266 046 480
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 149 Restaurants in Evora
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Tapas, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Doors reopened around you, an emblematic space, with a new team, new management and a new concept! The Molhobico a space of authenticity that ... In our traditional cuisine will always have a special touch, showing and giving to know who visit us ... ee all the exquisite sophistication of Alentejo gastronomy. Besides all this we have the wide range of hot and cold snacks and other suppressed. We will also try directly providing relaxation and pure pleasure through a unique range of Gin's and Cocktails plus a wide range of wines we have at your disposal ... Briefly opening the terrace. It will be an honor to receive your sight! .
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A great place, with excellent food, a perfect environment and very nice employees! And you can have a meal until midnight!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Heerlen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super meal and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were searching for a nice lunch location and stumbled on this restaurant. It was a suprise, a cosy restaurant a very sympathic servant who loved his job and to talk about food. We enjoyed the local kitchen and the price was ok.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“you want to HAVE FUN? GO TO MOLHOBICO.........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

great place, great environment, good food and the best live bands all night , if you are up to a great night with friends !please go to MOLHOBICO!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice place with good food and excelent environment.
Good live bands play all night long.
Not expensive drinks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor UK
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Cafe/bar with poor service and average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Evora is full of nice restaurants, but after a few lovely meals, we fancied an informal bite to eat, so went to this cafe/pub/bar with outside pavement terrace. Service was incredibly slow at every stage (although all tables were full, it was clear the 2 waiters each had their own tables and failed to work as a team). Our waiter didn't write anything down and brought me the wrong salad which admittedly they exchanged without argument, but by the time, they brought the replacement, my husband had finished. Our salads were OK but both our hot courses were poorly cooked, for example, my pasta was underdone, rather than al dente and we ended up fetching our own condiments. Drinks and the bill took ages to arrive and while we were waiting, 2 other tables (both Portuguese) complained at the time they were waiting for their food to arrive, so we knew we weren't getting poor service because of language problems. Gained impression this place models itself on an American/English style 'burger bar' outlet, but it has a lot to learn about the delivering on the experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar/Restaurante Molhobico also viewed

Evora, Evora District
Evora, Evora District
 
Evora, Evora District
 

Been to Bar/Restaurante Molhobico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar/Restaurante Molhobico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.