We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante S. Luis

Restaurante S. Luis
Rua Segeiro 30, Evora 7000, Portugal
+351 266 741 585 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 149 Restaurants in Evora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lisboa, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

From the hidden location to the simple decor, one doesn't come to expect more than a tipical nice restaurant.
However, the food is beyond good and the staff is really welcoming and helpfull.
It's not fancy, but it's an excellent experience for an excellent value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    43
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice evening with excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Nice and quiet place. We tried different meals (salmon, back pork, lamb shops) and everything was excellent, including the recommended wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner featuring local specialties.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had a lovely dinner at this restaurant when we were in Evora in April 2012. The food was excellent and the staff was very helpful when we were ordering.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeanTown
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We were refereed by our hotel staff and were not disappointed. It was a little off the beaten path at Rua Segeiro 30. The waiter was friendly and spoke English and assisted us with the menu. We found the restaurant attractive and cozy. It appeared to be a small family run operation.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante S. Luis also viewed

 
Evora, Evora District
Evora, Evora District
 

Been to Restaurante S. Luis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante S. Luis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.