We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foul tasting icecream” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Heladeria Dieta Mediterranea

Pizzeria Heladeria Dieta Mediterranea
Avenida del Emigrante, 38626 Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 86 61 49
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: http://www.guiadeisora.travel/turismo/donde-dormir-y-comer/tascas-bares/pizzeria-heladeria-dieta-mediterranea
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Foul tasting icecream”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We recently visited this place for ice cream - paid 3 euro approx for 2 scoops , my husband got vanilla which had a tang to it , it was more than likely off , and I got Nutella and mint chic chip , which tasted foosty , ice cream was not fresh and the owner still charged us the full amount -even although I complained -go to opera for ice cream - absolutely no comparison

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Fantastic Italian pizza, pasta and ice cream. Would recommend 100%. Friendly staff great service and awesome ice cream would recommend the Diablo blue cheese pizza, seafood pasta or home made lasagne. Must try the Kinder Chocolate, Brownie or Bubble Gum Ice Cream ..... Fantastic! Can't wait to visit again next year :) if you like hot and spicy food must ask for the 'Salsa Picante' even made a supply to bring home to the UK xxx

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best pizzas and ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We first stumbled past this little gem about 6 yrs ago , we have been back every yr since. The whole atmosphere is so warm the lady who owns it always remembers us and the two lady's also it's family run and it shows,the best pizza ever. My hubby recommends the barbacoa , I always have the Hawaii yum yum . The look of the place is very basic no thrills but that's what we find so appealing just good honest grub, with an amazing buzz , thank you x

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. E. England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not quite authentic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

To take a rest from "local" food we decided to go for Italian and ended up with a carbonara and caesar salad. The carbonara portion was more tapas than racione and to my taste the bacon too lightly cooked. Friendly staff and service good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“The Pizzas are good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The pizzas are perhaps the best in the town and represent good value. The service is friendly. What more could you ask for?

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Heladeria Dieta Mediterranea also viewed

Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora
 
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora
 

Been to Pizzeria Heladeria Dieta Mediterranea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Heladeria Dieta Mediterranea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.