We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Searching” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Loon's Call Campground & Cottage Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cloyne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Loon's Call Campground & Cottage Resort
Save
You added The Loon's Call Campground & Cottage Resort to your Saves list
1177 Marble Lake Road, Cloyne, Ontario K0H1K0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Kingston, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Keep Searching”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our experience was not a very desirable one. Family vacation...turned disaster. Bathrooms were gross and lets not mention the outhouses. We had read reviews stating how great this place was however, after such, we won't be returning. If you're looking for fun for the whole family, keep looking. There aren't hardly any activities and the "so called beach" was just that. My children like to jump from the docks into the water as it was more shallow for them and were told by staff that they are not allowed to do so, as this was for those who's boat were there. We found that kinda tacky. Over our site, we also noticed a few limbs that could use tending to. Seems that safety isn't much of an issue there if you look around at the number of trees that should be taken care of. Surprised to see so many seasonal sites....not sure what they see here. The staff were uptight and didn't seem at all interested in owning a park. I would suggest they find a new "dream".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Owner at The Loon's Call Campground & Cottage Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We are genuinely disappointed that you did not enjoy your vacation. In the interest of fair disclosure and to be fair to us, we feel that it should have been disclosed that you were asked to leave as a result of violation of our quiet hour policy. We recognize that each person prefers to enjoy their time away in their own way, and so, we always explain these policies both when you book and when you arrive in an effort to ensure you will enjoy your stay with us. We take pride both in our customer service and the continuing investment we have made in our facilities and we appreciate, with thanks, the growing number of campers that have chosen to spend their downtime with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gananoque, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a one week stay here. The owners were very friendly. We stayed in a cottage and were very happy with it. The only downfall was that they is not really any beach to speak of buy that didn't stop our kids from enjoying their time in the lake. There isn't really any activities planned but we were fine with that. We were looking for peace and quiet and found it here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Owner at The Loon's Call Campground & Cottage Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your week with us. It is true that, due to the wet spring and summer we have experienced, that we have less beach so far this year than normal, but we are glad you enjoyed the water regardless. In a normal year, we have between 10 and 15 feet of beach and we believe the shallower water and sandy bottom is great for families with younger children. We have many on-site "play" facilities to help keep you busy, but usually run organized events on the weekends only. A complete event schedule can be found on our website. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gananoque, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a one week stay here. The owners were very friendly. We stayed in a cottage and were very happy with it. The only downfall was that they is not really any beach to speak of buy that didn't stop our kids from enjoying their time in the lake. There isn't really any activities planned but we were fine with that. We were looking for peace and quiet and found it here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here in June of 2013. Our first stop was another SO CALLED resort that was not at all suitable for kids. The Loon's Call Came to our rescue with just a few hours notice.
Thank you to the staff for taking us in last minute and allowing us to actually have a great weekend. (We were three families with 3 small children and two elderly parents 8 total)
Your grounds and facility are fantastic for kids of all ages and your hospitality is incredible.
I would recommend this place to anyone.
Kindest Regards, FAB and Families

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent one night in a cabin at Loon's Call and they were very accommodating. We were a large group and the office handled our arrival well. We found the cabin to be clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. There is plenty of hot water. We had a wonderful view of the lake from the porch of the cabin. It was very peaceful and quiet overnight. The campers in our party had nice locations and good facilities. I enjoyed our stay here very much. It was good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Loon's Call Campground & Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loon's Call Campground & Cottage Resort

Address: 1177 Marble Lake Road, Cloyne, Ontario K0H1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Cloyne
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cloyne
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five housekeeping cottages and 105 campsites on 70 wooded acres on Marble Lake near Cloyne Ontario and Bon Echo Provincial Park. Great area for hiking, cycling, swimming,and padding. On site sand beach, rec hall, basketball, volleyball, playgrounds, more. Golf and tennis nearby. "Get Outdoors! A Fun and Affordable Family Holiday" ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Loon's Call Campground & Cottage Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.