We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“attention to detail.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Khayamanzi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Khayamanzi to your Saves list
Khayamanzi
21 Marais Street | Hartbeespoort, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort 0216, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“attention to detail.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

small attention to detail, painting work, look and feel and etc. The staff were awesome thou, and we had a nice time. I will suggest staff talk through areas of fun around the area.We had to figure that out ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    21
    2
    4
See reviews for
10
69
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A bit overpriced....For R850 a couple, it really isnt value for money. I've stayed in places for less and received much more. The breakfast should really have more options (sausage etc)
Otherwise, very clean and well maintained - well done on that!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We loved the place, even though it was in the middle of Schoemansville. Beautiful indeed.
Queen made our stay awesome, we thank you Khayamanzi for a great birthday weekend. The dam is not that far.

Thabo




  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked, paid and received confirmation for 3 rooms over 3 weeks ago, just to be sent a email yesterday advising that they had overbooked the guesthouse and one the couples would have to find alternative accommodation!!!

They have since moved us to accommodation which i could have booked myself a month ago and saved a whole lot aggrevation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boksburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was a lovely stay. Very cosy and welcoming. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Love the breakfast set up in the morning. Only one thing, your site said a view of the mountains. There was no view. and i feel that was false advertising.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The service and stay was excellent. i would suggest that if the stay is longer than 2 nights that the guess can have alternative options for hot breakfast, especially where the bacon is concerned. We enjoyed the breakfast but would have liked alternatives such as may sausage in place of bacon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was good, breakfast was enjoyable. The place is calm. I really enjoyed the massage from the ladies. We got a chance to reconnect with the calm area and we also visited the snake park which was an nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khayamanzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khayamanzi

Address: 21 Marais Street | Hartbeespoort, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort 0216, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort > Schoemansville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schoemansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the dazzling Magaliesberg mountain range lies this charming village at Hartbeespoort Dam. The area is extremely popular with nature lovers, adventure seekers, and city dwellers wanting to get away from the bright city lights and rest in peaceful surroundings. The area offers a variety of accommodations, splendid restaurants, art and craft stalls and a vibrant nightlife. Khayamanzi Guesthouse is located in the heart of the Magaliesberg region and is less than 50 minutes driving from Johannesburg and Pretoria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Khayamanzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khayamanzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.