We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility to your Saves list
Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   38 Scott Street, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just needed to get away from the city for a weekend and this was the perfect place to stay. We booked a mountain facing room and on the Sunday we were happy to be upgraded to a dam facing room free of charge. Both rooms were tastefully decorated but the dam facing rooms are highly recommended. Lovely views of the dam from there. It's a place worth returning to.

Room Tip: The dam view rooms offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    11
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
73
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
londn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a wonderful if brief stay at Stirling Manor. The staff were extremely kind and and helpful and could not do enough for us. Our two rooms, a family one for our teenage boys, two single beds and a double and another for us were totally amazing, stylish and comfortable, with balconies onto views of the water. They recommended and booked a fantastic restaurant for us for dinner and provided an excellent breakfast, with a beautifully decorated table outside. We all thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would have no hesitation in recommending it (although we dont want too many people to discover it or we might not be able to get a room)!!! All in all a wonderful night was spent here and cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurette042, Owner at Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor.

At your service.
Laurette Hanekom
Owner - Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Stirling Manor. The staff were very helpful and kind in assisting with our requests and making recommendations for dinner and outdoor activities.

We had beautiful views from our balcony.
The only hiccup was a strange odour from our bathroom basin that the staff/plumber was not able to attend to since it was a long weekend.

Otherwise Yolandie and Rapson went the extra mile to ensure that our stay was pleasant and memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurette042, Owner at Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the overall excellent review. Apologies for the inconvenience experiencing an odour in the basin of your bathroom. I have discussed your problem with our duty manager and the feedback is that she and Rabson attended to the problem to flush the basin with chemicals and that the pipes of the basin were checked for any blockage. It is great to hear that our team members have managed to make your husbands birthday special and your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards
Laurette Hanekom
Owner - Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I attended a 60th birthday celebration in Hartebeespoort, when consulting the internet I found this 'GEM' and had no hesitation in booking. What an amazing surprise to find accomodation of this calibre. Our room (suite 6) was stunning, clean and very spacious. The view was magnificent. Our bed was so comfortable , and we were glad we did not have to drive back to Springs, but instead had a lovely room waiting for us.
The breakfast was delicious and the staff so friendly and informative.
My hubby and I have decided to book a whole weekend in the near future.
We have stayed in many places around the world, but can honestly say that South African guesthouses always go the 'extra mile' to make things as confortable and luxurious as possible. Looking forward to a return visit.
Alessio and Joan Rocuzzi
Springs
East Rand

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent personalized service from both the staff and the director of our stay. LAURETTE was an incredible host and helped direct us through the city and events. Beautiful views and highly recommend the presidential suite 2. Best place to stay in Hartbeespoort by far! Thanks again....J and T

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Astonishment is the keyword to this ABSOLUTE GEM so close to a lot of beautiful places that can be visited.

The interior decorating is so excellently executed, now wonder Top Billing was there!

Lourette the Hotelier and her team are the perfection of excellence from the moment you park your vehicle and the porter is there to greet you and help you into the golf-car that takes you to the friendly receptionist waiting at the entrance of this beautiful 5 star Boutique Hotel.

I want to congratulate you on being the best of the best of the best Lourette!! She is also the chef that prepares the most interesting, tasty and HEALTHY food!! You have outdone yourself and I will be confident and so proud to refer people to your beautiful, serene Hotel where privacy is guaranteed because of the many private little corners!! The 180 degree view of the Hartbeespoort Dam is just awesome!!!!

See you soon!!! Marisa Briel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurette042, Owner at Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. It was great to have you and your son with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards
Laurette Hanekom
Owner - Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I had a wedding to attend and decided to find somewhere to stay for the night. I found Stirling Manor, took one look at their website and decided this was the spot. What a great choice it was. The decor is gorgeous, the room we stayed in was perfect with the most stunning view of the dam and the boats. The breakfast was just to die for and the service was brilliant. We spent some time chatting with the owner and with out a doubt will be making another trip out to Stirling Manor only next time it will be for a minimum of 2 nights so that we can fully experience the beauty and tranquility that IS Stirling Manor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility

Address: 38 Scott Street, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort > Schoemansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Schoemansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stirling Manor provides an up-market European style stay in the heart of South Africa. All suites are individually styled and decorated to the highest international standards. Deon & Laurette invite guests to come and experience warm South African hospitality, comfort, elegance and professionalism in their stylish and uniquely situated 5 star Boutique Guest House with stunning views of the Hartbeespoortdam and Magaliesberg mountain range. Stirling Manor has been awarded " Best Accommodation in North West Province 2011" and Tourism Product of the Year 2012 in North West Province " by the North West Parks and Tourism Board. Stirling Manor has received a Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013 by Tripadvisor. Stirling Manor has received "Best Guest Accommodation 2013" for North West Province from the Parks & Tourism Board of North West Province. On the 10th of September 2014, Stirling Manor has received a 2014 Lilizela Tourism Award for Excellence Accommodation for Five Star Guest House for the North West Province. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stirling Manor Boutique Guest House & Conference Facility, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.