We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Value for money.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Lafayette Beach, PK 7 | PK 7, Arue 98 701, French Polynesia (Formerly Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arue
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Value for money.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Firstly it lil bit far away from the town. The gave us a room which was at the corner with no view what so ever then there was no WIFI. asked them to change the room, they came with stories that is was full blah blah. But the fact was there was lots rooms available. it was no where near full. Staff were not the best when you spend such amount for a resort. Please there are better options in Tahiti.

Room Tip: There some rooms where there is not view and it far away, where do not get any wifi too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    31
    18
    14
    2
See reviews for
14
61
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The physical facilities were very nice. It was clean and really pretty. The wifi was fine when you went down and sat in front of the reception check-in desk. There needs to be wifi available in rooms at high end resorts, and I understand that is something that they're trying to get working.

The infinity pool was beautiful. The "security" presence was evident, and that was good. On the beach area that you access from the back of property - there was a large amount of litter - empty food containers, water bottles, and beer bottles. The hotel needs to keep that clean. The black beach was very pretty - different than the white beaches, but still very nice.

The reason this is a "3" is the poor service in the bar and food area. The first night we came in at 10:15 p.m., the bar was already closed. The next afternoon in the bar, it was very difficult to get a second drink after the initial first one, even though most drinks were $15.00 U.S. for cocktail type drinks. We could not find any food available to purchase in the afternoon of the only full day that we were there. In the bar area, there was a "bar menu" - but we were not able to order food off of it. No one came to see if they could help us to order drinks in the bar; we went up to the counter to order. Also, my husband and I do not like to eat late - and after being told at the bar area (that wouldn't serve us any bar food that was on their bar menu), we decided to wait for the dinner meal that was to be served next to the bar area. We were told that dinner would be available at 6:00 p.m. When we asked at 6:15 when we could begin ordering a meal for dinner, they said, "no, it wouldn't be available unit 6:30 p.m." At that point we were disgusted and left and went back to the room and ate snacks instead. The breakfast buffet was very expensive (about 40 EACH U.S. dollars), but you could find a reasonable price for breakfast if you ordered off an a-la-carte menu. You could tell that it was not something that they liked to do. The waitresses in the food area were non-responsive and inattentive. --- When you are "stuck" in a resort where there is no place were you can go for alternative meals because of the distance of those places from the resort, then it is essential to have places where people can actually order food.

So for this reason, I would NOT recommend this place for others to stay at and I would not stay at it again. Sad since it is a pretty facility.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights late April 2015. The pool area and grounds are beautiful. There is a black sand beach below the pool area which was nice to walk along, but we only swam in the pool which was large and looked divine. The whole dining area and bar were very well laid out and a pleasure to dine in. Our room was on the 3rd floor, we had great views back to Moorea. We enjoyed the sunsets from our deck. You could hear the sea quite clearly from the room which I quite liked after you got used to it. We had a Tahitian dance group practicing two nights we were there unfortunately we missed the actual show, which I think would have been very good.
On the negative, the hotel is out of town and you can't walk anywhere. We used the free shuttle to town in the afternoon, which left at 2.30 and returned at 5. Unfortunately a lot of things are closed at this time. For most people who only stay one or two nights I am sure this would not be a problem. Although I enjoyed the dining experience I didn't think the evening meals were that great. But my wife certainly enjoyed her mahi mahi and the prawn dish.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a package with Air Tahiti Nui and having 3 kids we were given adjoining rooms which turned out to be awesome. The one room was a suite and very spacious and the adjoining room was just as nice albeit smaller. The staff were very nice and overall our stay was extremely pleasant. We went on to stay on Moorea at the Pearl resort there but we enjoyed shows each night at this Hotel and loved the view and the pool. The cost of eating here is pretty crazy but that seems to be Tahiti. Do all inclusive would be the best option if possible I'm guessing. Loved the stay! The date says June 2014 but we stayed Jan 2014 it wouldn't let me indicate back that far!!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to face the Ocean so no problem there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort was bought from Radisson Hotels and is undergoing some renovation which is not an issue. The room had a fantastic view of the ocean and black sand beach as all their rooms do. The staff was friendly and helpful, however, some have very limited English. The hotel shuttles to the downtown area where more activity is available. We enjoyed our stay; it was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having only needed a nights accommodation on either side of a trip to Bora Bora we were only at the resort late at night each time and out early morning.

The staff were very friendly and helpful including getting our bags promptly at 4:30am.

Wifi works well.

Rooms were very clean, very large and great value for money considering it is also right on the water.

We'd certainly stay here again and we found it much nice the the Intercon (we stayed 5yrs prior) at a much better price.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norridge, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we recent stayed here for one night pre-cruise. Although we are a couple, they put us in a room with 2 twin beds. We did get early check-in. The views were magnificent. We used their tour services to book a van with 3 other couples for a tour of the island and were satisfied with it. Hotel is not within walking distance of anything, so you either eat at the hotel or you need a cab. The restaurant was good for both dinner and breakfast. The pool is nice and it is on the beach. We had a problem with the AC, and they were very responsive.

Room Tip: there are several buildings so if you can't walk far, ask for a room near the main bldg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort

Address: Lafayette Beach, PK 7 | PK 7, Arue 98 701, French Polynesia (Formerly Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti)
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Arue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and Unwind at this Oceanfront Resort in Tahiti.Make your escape to the tranquil Radisson Plaza Resort in Tahiti, which offers outstanding comfort and spectacular waterfront views in the lush, tropical surroundings of the 900-metre-long (half-mile long) Lafayette Beach. With its stunning oceanfront location on historic Matavai Bay, this destination resort offers easy access to a wealth of activities and attractions. Make your reservation at the Radisson Plaza and indulge in warm island hospitality and unparalleled resort services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti Hotel Arue
Radisson Plaza Hotel Tahiti
Radisson Tahiti
Tahiti Radisson
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort Arue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.