We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, nice pool” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Lafayette Beach, PK 7 | PK 7, Arue 98 701, French Polynesia (Formerly Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arue
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice room, nice pool”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I like this hotel quite a lot. We stayed here for four nights before heading on to Moorea and Bora Bora. I actually stayed here once before about ten years ago.

The room was really nice and the pool area is a real picture. In fact the views down to the beach and back to Moorea were fabulous. Great sunsets from our balcony on the third floor. We had our own spa bath which we used once. The staff were friendly we didn't have any problems, in fact I appreciated the way they checked that we had a pick up arranged on check out.

On the negative side I agree that the buildings are somewhat dated. The slats on the spa window wouldn't open properly. The door wouldn't lock properly. But I dislike the location mainly, from the point of view your are stuck there. For a lot of people this probably doesn't matter but I like to try other restaurants and this is quite difficult from this hotel. Also as a lot of people have pointed out the food isn't that great. I had a chicken burger (bad), steak (just as bad) then a pork dish and a lamb curry over the four nights. I suspect the lamb curry of giving me diarrhea. The breakfasts had quite a lot of variety but was not good quality. I don't understand how you can't get fresh fruit and vegetables of a reasonable quality. Having said that, I quite enjoyed the dining experience, it is such a lovely setting, and we also had a dance troup entertaining us as they practiced for their show.

We used the shuttle to go into Papeete every afternoon and had lunch there, but even that was problematic as the shuttle left at 2.30 and returned at 5 and this is when most things are closed

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    13
    13
    2
See reviews for
11
50
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Angola, Ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here for one night pre-cruise. The hotel was a short ride from the airport and our room was ready for our very early morning arrival. We were very glad and pleased to find our room beautiful with a gorgeous balcony view of the ocean. The pool area and grounds were stunning, and the black sand beach was really wonderful. We only stayed one night but it was very comfortable, and we would go back again. One note: There are no close restaurants, and the hotel prices are very high, but you are in Tahiti! All in all it was a perfect stopover, and I would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent 5 days here after getting off a 6star cruise ship. Stunning sunsets, meals we thought were extremely good and quite a large selection. Large ocean view room 1204, spa bath on deck, ocean a bit loud the 1st night but we slept well after that. Free shuttle a couple of times a day, Free wifi at pool bar, reception and somehow i had it in the room as well but hubby didn't. Taxi into Tahiti $25 each way 10min. Easy to get over to beautiful Moorea by Ferry. No English speaking TV channel. Gym with views. We would stay here again. Black sand beach is velvet soft and doesn't stain lovely to walk along. Didn't disappoint.

Room Tip: Large rooms 1204 was quiet other than the ocean noise at far end of resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in for one night pre-cruise. The hotel is a nominal cab ride from the airport and the cruise port. Arriving early in the morning, we were pleased to find our room was ready for check-in. We had a gorgeous two story room with balconies and magnificent views overlooking the ocean. The pool area and grounds were clean and well maintained. The breakfast and lunch were satisfactory and the pricing was in keeping with Tahiti costs. Unfortunately, the dinner we ordered was quite poor....very disappointing. Suggest if you are looking for a nice place for a night this will meet your needs. If you are looking for gourmet fare.....this place is not for you.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Incredible views of the ocean and natural setting and the people are friendly and helpful with free shuttle great to get into town if needed.i hope to come back again and hotel is setting up wifi so reception little sketchy but stable free internet not far away

Room Tip: Ocean noisy with rooms near beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for 1 night before travelling out to Bora Bora.
It was a great start to our honeymoon, with a room upgrade & flower decorated suite.
The grounds were neat & clean, the pool was really lovely (although getting towels proved to be challenging) and the view of the black sand beach was stunning.
We ate at the restaurant which wasn't great, but we really don't have high expectations of hotel food. The service was friendly throughout & free Wifi in the bar & lobby was handy. Perhaps it is not a property I would want to spend a week at, but it was perfect for our stopover & would recommend accordingly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We Spent 4 nights at this hotel before joining a cruise. The room was spotless, light and thankfully air conditioned. The hotel itself is spotless and beautifully located. It really gives you a feeling of how stunning the Pacific islands can be. We had amazing views out to Moorea. The infinity pool was fantastic and really warm. The black sand beach was clean and the sea readily accessible from the bar or the pool.
The only downside was the expensive menu. There was little choice and, with no local alternatives, it was pricey Local taxes are charged when checking out and were a bit of a surprise though no fault of the hotel.
Overall a good hotel if you just want to chill out for a few days. Take some anti midge spray for the al fresco dining though!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort

Address: Lafayette Beach, PK 7 | PK 7, Arue 98 701, French Polynesia (Formerly Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti)
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Arue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and Unwind at this Oceanfront Resort in Tahiti.Make your escape to the tranquil Radisson Plaza Resort in Tahiti, which offers outstanding comfort and spectacular waterfront views in the lush, tropical surroundings of the 900-metre-long (half-mile long) Lafayette Beach. With its stunning oceanfront location on historic Matavai Bay, this destination resort offers easy access to a wealth of activities and attractions. Make your reservation at the Radisson Plaza and indulge in warm island hospitality and unparalleled resort services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti Hotel Arue
Radisson Plaza Hotel Tahiti
Radisson Tahiti
Tahiti Radisson
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort Arue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.