We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Lafayette Beach, PK 7 | PK 7, Arue 98 701, French Polynesia (Formerly Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arue
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived here for the day on completion of our cruise. The grounds are beautiful and the infinity pool and beach area are excellent. The drinks were a bit pricey but, after the prices on the cruise, were acceptable

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
6
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location and grounds A1, check in was chaotic and had to wait to get towels.
Room was beautiful with great view.
Staff while friendly was not always competent.
Hotel restaurant was very enjoyable with good combination of French and Polynesian dishes some unusual and tasty choices

Room Tip: check that room faces ocean, corner room were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A family of 4 with 2 kids, this hotel was a Raddisson when we booked it, but changed ownership in Jan 2015 to the Tahiti Pearl Beach resort. The ocean view deluxe room is very spacious and clean. The bathroom is huge and no problem accommodating our family. The waves crash just down below off the balcony and the black sand beach is soft and warm. The pool is huge.
The hotel food - breakfast was very disappointing in choice and quality. Service was adequate at best. Supper was ok ($125 USD for 4 cheeseburgers and 4 cans of Sprite) but the cost is typical for Tahiti hotel food. The Bar drink menu ($18 USD for a MaiTai) had happy hour specials, but when we ordered, the prices on the bill were more than the menu price. When we asked why, we were told "ah, things change, those are not the new prices". Housekeeping was less then stellar, and front desk reception was not warm nor welcoming. The concierge person is located in the gift shop, which was rarely open when we went down to it. The kids club is only open on weekends and school holidays = daycare for staff, not really aimed at family/guest use.
I think the Raddisson left the hotel with a lot of deferred maintenance and I hope the new ownership will bring it back up to what it once was.
When we left late from the hotel for the airport because the porter was 25 min late picking up other peoples bags. The transfer guide and driver said that this is typical for this hotel. I asked him if the service level was lower as a result of the change in ownership? He said "it may have new owners, but the personnel is still the same." There was no language barrier as we are fluent in French, so it wasn't even that our concerns weren't understood? I would not recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there for only a few hours between disembarking a cruise and flying home at midnight. Despite our short stay we were made to wait for a room at 230pm check-in. Finally got into our room but there were no towels! When we got to the lovely pool there were no pool towels. They miraculously appeared after I demanded to see the manager because staff were unhelpful. Beautiful location on a black sand beach but the hotel does need major maintenance. Staff were universally unhelpful. Food was good but outrageously expensive. The floor in our room had obviously not been cleaned in a long time. Maid walked into our room before we had even checked out. If you have to spend time in Papeete, pick someplace else!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hubby and I stayed here for 3 nights before embarking on a cruise from Papeéte. Lovely grounds, very nice staff and the hotel offers a free shuttle into town everyday. this is a good chance to visit the Supermarket called Carrefor and stock up on breakfast goods as the prices for food are very expensive, especially the breakfast.
The pool area is very lovely, lots of shade and lots of sunny areas too. Plenty of lounge chairs for everyone and pool towels are supplied.
Make sure you brave the beautiful black sand beach and go for an invigorating swim in the ocean, but be careful, it's a shore break.
The ocean is the warmest we've ever swum in.
The pool could do with a good clean, but it was still really nice, a beautiful vista from any angle. Made for great photos too.
Make sure you take insect repellent as there are plenty of bugs at night as you would expect in the tropical climate.
Our room was 3301, an oceanfront beauty with a separate lounge, separate bedroom with a huge bed, a long ensuite with good shower, and a separate toilet as well. Plenty of room for your clothes.
A great private balcony with a table and chairs and a sun lounge too. 2 tvs in this large suite.
a lovely place to stay, would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 3301, a larger room for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are tired, views are lacking - even though ocean view. Food and service are less than adequate. Far away from anywhere to shop or visit unless you use a taxi. Locals seems to be able to use beach front, as well dine with the guests. Not impressed.

Room Tip: Make sure you take a second or third floor room due to the access of the local direlects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really wanted to love this resort, but there was just too many issues to overlook. Check in was quick, but they couldn't give us 2 room keys as they said they didn't have enough. When we entered the room it was hot and stuffy, the AC only works when the room key is in the slot. There was hardly any towels. To be fair though the room was quite large and would be great for a few days stay if the hotel can get things under control. We had to go to the front desk a few times to get our key fixed. The pool was dirty. The bar staff were very slow. Food was ok, but again service was slow. Our server while amusing with his spectacular hat was also lacking! We had asked the hotel to not close out our account so that we could have dinner, they agreed but then once we went to have dinner surprise surprise it had been closed out.
We were at the hotel during the women and children's day celebration/trade fair. So it would be unfair to judge whether this hotel is relaxing or not as it was incredibly busy. However with staff being rude and unhelpful I doubt that would change regardless how many people were there. In speaking with other guests they were hoping to change resorts as well. I understand that the hotel is going through a transition hopefully it really improves things.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort

Address: Lafayette Beach, PK 7 | PK 7, Arue 98 701, French Polynesia (Formerly Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti)
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Arue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and Unwind at this Oceanfront Resort in Tahiti.Make your escape to the tranquil Radisson Plaza Resort in Tahiti, which offers outstanding comfort and spectacular waterfront views in the lush, tropical surroundings of the 900-metre-long (half-mile long) Lafayette Beach. With its stunning oceanfront location on historic Matavai Bay, this destination resort offers easy access to a wealth of activities and attractions. Make your reservation at the Radisson Plaza and indulge in warm island hospitality and unparalleled resort services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti Hotel Arue
Radisson Plaza Hotel Tahiti
Radisson Tahiti
Tahiti Radisson
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort Arue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.