We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panormos Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Panormos Village to your Saves list
Panormos Village
4.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Panormos Beach, Panormos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Panormos Village had the most personal touch of all the places we stayed at during our Athens/islands tour. The staff was wonderful and we got to know a lot of them. One night in particular we were drinking homemade raki with Andreas (the owner) and talking about life in Greece and the islands. It was fantastic! He gave us recommendations on where to go in Crete (our later destination) and even told us to find his brother! We tried but he wasn't working the day we looked for him. :)

We got picked up at the port by their staff and taken to the resort. We got an upgraded room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The patio/pool area was very nice and we really enjoyed lounging there. When we were ready for a swim in the ocean, the beach was a very short walk away. The view was spectacular, even during the night! it just so happened that during our stay it was a full moon and the moon was at one of it's closest positions to the Earth - beautiful!

We got a ride into Mykonos town one day to explore which was enough for us. Staying at Panormos Village was extremely relaxing.

The food was very good and we met the chef and chatted with him about his homegrown vegetables. We can't say enough about how good all the staff were!

We would definitely come back! Exceptional stay at Panormos Village!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    27
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
78
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
islamabad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I feel compelled to write this review because this place deserves all the appreciation it can get. Amazing location, an almost private beach at its footstep. Great rooms, clean, beautifuly furnished, with their own little balconies over looking the sea. Such welcoming and warm staff and owners. the best food I had in greece! A little away from town but they offer free shuttle services twice a day. Hoping to return soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

An AMAZING resort hotel. We stayed for three nights, and had a spectacular visit. Upon arrival we received a free room upgrade. The room was clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, and offered stunning views of the beach and ocean from our balcony. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive, even driving us to a nearby market to pickup some supplies, and arranging to bring us a rental car.

The hotel is just steps from the beach and beach restaurant. The hotel pool is also fantastic, gets sun all day long, and the owners offered fantastic poolside service with drinks and snacks. The hotel restaurant had a good selection of fresh dishes, and the food tasted wonderful.

The location is a bit out of the way from the town center and the ferries, so be aware that you either need to take a cab or rent a car if you want to come and go around the island. But with such a beautiful full service hotel and beach, you won't really want to leave!

Would absolutely recommend and visit again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This little hotel is amazing. The family that owns the Panormos Village pay some much attention to detail. The rooms are exceptional and the view from the pool and the rooms is magnificent. If you want a quieter place during your stay in Mykonos there is no better value for money that Panormos Village. We are really happy we chose this hotel and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mugla, Turkey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

That was a great surprise to find such a peaceful and tranquil hotel in Mykonos. Perfect location by the beach, friendly staff and clean, large rooms. And the best restaurant of Mykonos was inside the hotel. We didn't even wanna go out for dinner. Thank you Andreas

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Panormos village hotel is spoilt with magnificent view's of the sea, a lovely secluded beach and mountains that run forever. Its picture post card perfect!

Stayed in Panormos village for 5 nights and even though its not close to the town centre, its well worth staying here. Andreas the hotel manager is the nicest man you'll ever meet, he certainly made the stay very entertaining making us feel like we were family.

The food was fantastic, most of our meals were eaten at the hotel, recommend you try their fresh fish of the day. Red snapper is simply finger licking amazing!

Accomodation is finished to a very good standard with comfy beds and a beautifully appointed greek style bathroom. We stayed in a room that was directly in front of the pool, every morning was spent swimming before breakfast. The pool does wonders for hangovers :)

One word of warning watch out for Andrea's home made raki if offered ... its deliciously additive!

Andrea, many thanks once again for showing us an amazing time, I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Panormos Village is a beautiful hotel with a nice pool, and great location overlooking the beach. The food served at the hotel was amazing and the best meals we had in Mykonos. Andreas (manager) was such an incredible host, providing excellent recommendations of places to see in Mykonos and he made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms were very neat and clean and the beds were comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Panormos Village.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panormos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panormos Village

Address: Panormos Beach, Panormos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Panormos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Panormos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panormos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Panormos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panormos Village Mykonos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panormos Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.