We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O Gerolimenas To Akroyiali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added O Gerolimenas To Akroyiali to your Saves list
O Gerolimenas To Akroyiali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sons of Anastassios Theodorakaki, Gerolimenas 23062, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gerolimenas
Tripoli, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We loved the food, the view, the scenery. Recommend it!!!!The room was very clean, the staff very helpful. Couldn't have made a better choice.A romantic escape for 3-4 days, not far from Athens, around 3.5 hours. It's worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stopped here for lunch during a very hot tour of the Mani. Very nice host who made us fresh fish soup - we met the cold fish before it was put in the pot! The view is wonderful - right on the harbour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE&CYPRUS
Top Contributor
645 reviews 645 reviews
243 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
1,919 helpful votes 1,919 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just a day before my tour to Mani I came across a small problem regarding my booking at one of the hotels I was to visit. There was no time for me to read reviews and judge whether to book or not, but I called however the owners of Akroyialli to check if I could spend one night at their premises in case the other hotel was fully booked the day I was expected to show up. (In the end it proved that I had no reasons to worry because the problem was solved and it was no need to worry in the first place).

When I reached Gerolimenas though I dropped by to meet the owners of the hotel who were really very warm and told them that the problem was already settled. I thanked them for being so kind to me and promised to return one of the days to have lunch. Unfortunately I did not because my time programme proved full.

Seeing the premises though and meeting the owners it is sure that the next time we come to the area we shall drop by for lunch and probably stay for a couple of nights at the hotel.

The hotel and restaurant are on the picturesque pebbled beach of Gerolimenas and in reality there are two separate buildings. The studios are much older, but the hotel is a recent structure and it seems nice. The rooms’ interiors are simply furnished with no luxury but they are spotlessly clean.

I am sure guests who come here will be delighted as the Theodorakaki’s brothers, Yianni and Yiorgos are professionals and will do their best for the comfort of their guests. The atmosphere is cozy and welcoming.

The view from the rooms and restaurant is breathtaking especially the ones overlooking the bay, with fishing boats and yachts coming and going. I have not tried the cuisine of the restaurant this time but I will certainly do so the next time I am here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is on the pebble beach of Gerolimenas. There are two different buildings, the newer one has a bit bigger and nicer rooms. but no balcony. The older building has rooms that are ok (the double bed is a bit small) , very clean, the rooms in front have balconies with great views of the sea and the village.
The family running the hotel has also the restaurant below the hotel with nice traditional food with good prices.
Overall a good value for money with no luxury.

Room Tip: Try and a get a room with a balcony in the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monemvasia, Greece
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Theodorakakis family proudly maintain one of the best deals in the Western Peloponnese. Their hotel offers clean simply furnished rooms for hikers, or more upscale rooms rennovated in the 'Mani' style in their new tower wing adjacent to the hotel. The food is always delicious fresh local fare (especially the seafood). Each room has a small refridgerator and adequate closet space. Bathroom products are not provided (other than soap). The hotel has few luxury amenities, and caters mostly to ourdoorspeople who are not too demanding. The roomrates are competitive. What we find most interesting is that our two favourite hotel/restaurants in this area are both in Gerolimenas, a tiny little fishing village in one of the most remote settings in mainland Greece! Go figure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the tower if you are not a group of four or more. The rooms are just a bit nicer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We returned to Gerolimenas after 15 years. It is just as beautiful and relaxing as it used to be.
To Akroyiali is next to the pebble beach overlooking the little harbour.
The rooms at the front have lovely views. You can hear the sea at night.
Breakfast is served on the restaurant terrace where the locals and fishermen meet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to O Gerolimenas To Akroyiali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Gerolimenas To Akroyiali

Address: Sons of Anastassios Theodorakaki, Gerolimenas 23062, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Gerolimenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gerolimenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — O Gerolimenas To Akroyiali 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional 4 star Hotel:Pyrgoi Theodorakaki:O Gerolimenas, situated at the very clean and picturesque beach of Gerolimenas village-Mani-Lakonia-Greece. Comprised of 3 adjacent Mani style towers that were restored in 2002, with a bar and a restaurant on the ground floor\by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your O Gerolimenas To Akroyiali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O Gerolimenas To Akroyiali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.