We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A moving morning out of the rain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of In Flanders Fields Museum

In Flanders Fields Museum
Lakanhallen - Grote Markt 34, Ieper (Ypres) B-8900, Belgium
32 0 57 239 220
Website
Improve this listing
Visit In Flanders Fields Museum like an insider
Top Rated
$101*
and up
World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from...
Attraction details
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A moving morning out of the rain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I only had an hour but managed to see everything i wanted to. I didn't have time for a trip up the tower, but thats ok. A very interesting and informative visit. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    830
    296
    99
    40
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Love this museum, I have been several times before but this most recent trip I was surprised to see they had renovated the whole set up. Very informative and lots of artefacts to look at as well as interactive information in the form of a wristband you are given when you pay.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Looking forward to visiting the newly refurbished Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Last year when we visited Ypres ,the Flanders Field Museum was closed due to refurbishment so everything is in good order for the WW1 commemmorations that start next year.We are looking forward to revisiting this excellant and interactive Museum on our next visit to Ypres in April.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is the best specialist museum I have ever seen. We spent 3 hours there and had to move on because of a shortage of time. It is so well set out and there is so much to see and hear and watch.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

well worth a visit - also went up the bell tower (lost of steps - and time it not to be in the actual bell tower when the bells go off!)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In Flanders Fields Museum also viewed

Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 

Been to In Flanders Fields Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In Flanders Fields Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.