We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too much trouble” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ariane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Ariane to your Saves list
Hotel Ariane
Slachthuisstraat 58, Ieper (Ypres) B-8900 , Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing too much trouble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on a recent cycling tour of Belgium. It was very comfortable with an excellent restaurant. Particularly impressed by the reception staff who made us feel very welcome, ensured there was somewhere to leave our bikes and even allowed me to practice my Flemish. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Ieper.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I honestly must admit that I still remember your stay with us because I was really impressed by your Flemish! Well done! It's a pleasure to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you here again with us on your next cycling tour with your son! Kind wishes, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    145
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
154
295
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

A great hotel, everything within walking distance, very modern facilities that are maintained to the highest standards,great food, staff and owners who make you feel at home the moment you arrival. Any queries or requests are deal with in a friendly and professional manner. A credit to all who work there

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the garden and patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for referring to us as the best little hotel in Belgium. We're a family hotel with 58 rooms and reading a comment as yours makes us feel proud of the job we're doing!
Thank you so much for sharing this!
Kind regards, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was my second visit and things were as good as the first time.
A really convenient location for a visit to the battlefields.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town and all of the tourist sites and the parking is free!
Rooms are big and comfortable our only issue was at the time of our visit the main restaurant was not open meaning we could only get a limited range of food but the place was still packed.
Breakfast is really good a plentiful.
Staff are friendly .
Bike hire is available at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We're happy that once again you've enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope a third visit will follow in due course!
Warmest regards, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I don't have one negative thing to say about this hotel. The location is great, walking distance to the city centre. Staff very friendly and attentive, I called down for 2 pillows and 5 mins later there was a knock at the door. The rooms are spacious, clean & modern. The breakfast, both hot & cold was equally good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest, it's a pleasure to read that you've found it! The place to stay in Ieper! It's so nice to see that you've enjoyed your stay and we can hardly wait to welcoming you here again with us!
Kind wishes, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is hotel is very central, a short walk to the museums and restaurants. It is modern, decent size rooms and offers value.
Good breakfast and a lovely terrace for drink/supper in the evening.
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your brief and clear review about the hotel. Each review is treated with great importance and thank you for taking the time to share this with the rest of the world!
Kind wishes, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worplesdon
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Modern, clean hotel with good sized rooms, free wi-fi, very friendly staff. Nice bar and restaurant area with large outside space too. Perfectly positioned and reasonable rates. Decent variety at breakfast. Could show some of the larger 4 star chains how to do it properly...highly recomended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for recommending the Ariane and putting us on the top of the 4-star hotel you have experienced in the past. We sincerely appreciate this!
Kind wishes, the entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

From the moment we booked this hotel over the telephone we were extremely impressed with the
friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they always had a smile.
We recently stayed for three nights. Others have mentioned the easy parking and very enjoyable walk into town. There is a lovely outside area for drinks and food with a pond and we spent many hours feeding the fishes whilst enjoying a glass of wine. As we wondered to bed each evening , the staff in different areas said goodnight and sleep well - we did. I have already recommended
it to friends who are intending to visit this facinating town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest, referring to our hotel as the best place to stay in Ypres makes us feel proud! Your kind words about the hotel, the staff, our garden with terrace and its fish...puts a smile on our face!
I hope this means to welcome you again with us in the future!
Kind wishes, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ariane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariane

Address: Slachthuisstraat 58, Ieper (Ypres) B-8900 , Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#1 Business Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-run Ariane Hotel: welcome to quiet green surroundings in a historical rich town. Not quite in the city centre, but definetely near enough to discover our beautifull town by foot. A warm welcome, sunny terrace surrounded by gardens, pleasant conservatory, tastefully decorated bedrooms with all modern comfort and an immaculate service. Ariane Hotel truely has everything to please, the ideal destination for lovers of culinairy enjoyment and holiday makers looking for rest and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ariane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariane Hotel Ypres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ariane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.