We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As welcoming as ever...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Ieper Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Ieper Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Ieper Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sint Jacobstraat 15 | Ieper, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“As welcoming as ever...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Must be my fourth stay here now (since 2006) and I love coming to Ypres every time.
Welcome at the hotel was warm, I even recognise some of the staff now, which is a re-assuring feeling. I would say as the hotel was opened in 2000 the bedrooms are probably ready for re-decoration but don't let this distract you from a wonderful location, hotel, ambience and always a fabulous stay.... Have re-booked for August 2014 already!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us concerning your stay.

We are so pleased to read that you are a returning guest with us and that you have even already re-booked for next year!

We do look forward to welcoming you again then,

Warm regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    369
    69
    22
    7
See reviews for
203
243
40
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lenzburg, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

we stayed three nights to visit the Ieper festival, have already stayed here the year before. easy to access hotel and the only real criticism I have to make is why hotel guests are charged for the parking. I know a lot of places do it, but it is beyond my understanding in any case. A nearby parking isone of our kill cirteria to book, I always feel ripped off if I end up paying for it. However, we had also a nice surprise in the form of an empty Minibar e.g. a small fridge which we could use for our own drinks. I hope more hotels will supply this, in 25+ years of staying in Hotels I have never used the Minibar unless it was to cool down my own shop bought drinks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

A few tips for you concerning the remarks you have made:

1/ Free public car parking is available just next to our hotel on the small square nearby the church
2/ Underground car parking is indeed unfortunately paying, as this is owned by an external individual and unfortunately not by the hotel
3/ Thank you for mentioning your appreciation concerning the fridges in our room, this is greatly appreciated by us.

We definitly hope to welcome you again with us in the future, until then,

Kind regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel.We are travelling with twin baby girls and en rite to the UK, it's the ideal overnight stop as it's only an hour the next day to Calais, Channel Tunnel.Rooms are spacious and are good value for us a as. Family of four.We also fit in one room comfortably.
Clean and quiet.Good breakfast and we also enjoyed an evening meal here too which was ideal with the babies.Extremly close to the centre, time to enjoy a beer and buy some Belgian chocolates.Would recommend and we will definitely be staying here Again.

A Nepals everywhere in Belgium, Take care When Driving into the Parking Garage but at least they have One.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review concerning your family holiday at our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you are a returning guest with us and that your stay was again satisfactory.

We do hope to see again with us very soon,

Best regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We would recommend. Very central. Close to the Menin Gate, Main Square and Cloth Hall. Rooms comfortable and quiet. Coffee machine in room. Underground parking (the entrance ramp is quite narrow so precision needed when entering). Public areas of hotel modern and stylish. A chain hotel, so you know what to expect.

Room Tip: Go for the larger room with coffee machine when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your review concerning your stay at our hotel with us.

We are glad to read you where satisfied with your stay and do hope to welcome you again with us in the future.

Kind regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel is ideally centrally located short walk to the main square and Menin gate. There is an underground car park for which there is an additional charge. The spaces are limited so I imagine it fills up. Novotel are ideal for us as a family of four - value for money, convenient and get all four of us in one room.
This is the second time we have stayed here and would choose it again without question.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your thoughts and comments on your recent stay with us.

We are truely very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay again with us in the future.

Therefore a big thank you and we as well hope to see you again with us very soon.

Best regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and the location was perfect. It is close to the Menin Gate and all the Battlefield sites and 40 mins drive from Bruges. The staff at reception and those serving at breakfast were so polite and friendly. Breakfast is plentiful including a full cooked breakfast or continental. The room was an excellent size, spotlessly clean with fridge for your own provisions. We always found free parking at the church next door however the hotel does have an excellent underground car park which costs 12 Euros per day. There are a wide choice of restaurants in Ypres (we enjoyed Vivaldi's in the main square) and it is a lovely city. We have not stayed in a quieter hotel, no noise heard in corridors or adjoining rooms, no banging doors despite the hotel being completely full on one of our nights. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

A great thank you for sharing such a positive review concerning your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read your review and we will make sure to pass this on to our entire staff.

We do definitly hope to welcome you again with us in the near future.

Best regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Really enjoy staying at The Novotel Ieper Centrum, as it's reliable and has a good safe underground carpark to look after the wine from the Brenner Pass.
This time Room 210 overlooking the gardens opposite the hotel front.
Rang the Poppy Restaurant several times to book a table, without success, so went round there, just near the Menin Gate, found it's closed/folded!!
We were the first into breakfast and so the hot food was a little cooler than usual as it had probably been cooked somewhat earlier.
Staff all great in bar, restaurant and reception, as usual!!
Went straight round the square and got a great table at the Vivaldi, Super!

Room Tip: Room 210 good, quite close to the lift but never heard any noise. All rooms pretty much the same th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your review about your holiday with us.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed you are a returning guest, so we are looking forward to welcoming you again with us in the future.

Warm regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Ieper Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ieper Centrum

Address: Sint Jacobstraat 15 | Ieper, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#4 Business Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Family Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Ieper Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ieper Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the heart of the city centre. The medieval Cloth Hall and its belfry, the In Flanders Fields Museum and the famous Menin Gate are within walking distance. The hotel has 122 spacious air conditioned rooms, Foodsquare bar brasserie with terrace and 7 conference rooms for all your meetings and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Ypres with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Ieper Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ieper Centrum Hotel Ieper (Ypres)
Novotel Hotel Ypres
Novotel Hotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ypres
Ypres Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Ieper Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.