We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Ieper Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Ieper Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Ieper Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sint Jacobstraat 15 | Ieper, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We are a family of four and had a family room overlooking the church so quiet and paceful, although there was a large double and two single beds there was still plenty of room with the added bonus of a kettle in the room, the room was very clean ( the only downside was the shower would not work ) but there is a bath and the shower was fixed when reported. The breakfast was fantastic good quality and a good choice, the free WI-FI was in every room and supported FaceTime and Skype, the children loved the X-BOX and two Apple computers a good all round Hotel with a good location just off the main square

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your very positive review concerning your recent stay with us.

It is great to read that you as well as your family have really enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    410
    78
    23
    7
See reviews for
215
275
41
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lavenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

City centre hotels can be just like any other. But this Novotel was really good, welcoming staff who went out of their way to help, as we arrived early than expected. The buffet lunch full of variety, freshly prepared, several courses, bright and modern surroundings but restrained decor. Then to our room, larger than expected, bathroom with shower over, all worked well, all clean. Kettle, tea and coffee a great bonus for a continental hotel, usual funny milk though. Very quiet room looking southish towards church whose clock did not chime at night mercifully. Windows opened which was valuable so we didnt need ac on at night, ateendant noise.A full choice at breakfast, everything you could think of. Second lunch buffet style, completely different fayre from the first.

Room Tip: 319 was fine for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, that you have liked your room and that you enjoyed our lunch buffet twice!

We hope that we will be able to welcome you again upon your next visit to Ypres.

Best regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our 5th stay at the Novotel in Ypres and, as usual, we had a lovely 3 night stay. As said before ......... the location is perfect - just a 2 minute walk from the Menin Gate and the Grote Markt with the impressive Cloth Hall and lots of lovely cafes, restaurants and chocolate shops. We were given a very warm welcome by the hotel reception staff. Rooms are very spacious, have comfortable beds, air-conditioning, and a separate bathroom (with shower over) and toilet. A kettle is provided along with disposable cups and a good supply of coffee and tea, so you can enjoy a drink in your room (although we would prefer ceramic cups to drink out of so that we can have more than one hot drink per day!). Even though the hotel was full, the rooms were quiet and we slept very well. Everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast is still good at this hotel - it's a large, buffet style breakfast with lots of different things to choose from including cereals, yoghurts, pastries, bread rolls, meat, cheeses, fresh fruit, toast, sausages, eggs, bacon, mushrooms, potatoes and baked beans. It's very, very good and will keep you going all day! With regard to parking, the Novotel has a barrier-controlled underground car park. This is very handy but it is quite expensive at EURO11 per day. However, we feel it is worth the cost to know that your car is close by and parked securely. Thank you for another brilliant stay at the Novotel in Ypres - hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing your thoughts on your recent stay at our hotel, Novotel Ieper Centrum.

It is great to see that you are a returning guest with us and that once again you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again with us next year!

Kind regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have stayed in many Novotel's before so knew the high level of service and standard of room would be great. We were not disappointed, and would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Ieper. It is a few minutes walk to the Menin Gate and all that Ieper has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your visit at our hotel, Novotel Ieper Centrum.

It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we definitly hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flayosc, France
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a thoroughly average hotel. The rooms are fine, a decent size and quite well equipped, the bar area quite comfortable though not large, the breakfasts are good. The staff are friendly and as you would expect in Flanders, all are able to speak English. But, all these things are to be expected in a hotel chain like Novotel, which isn't particularly cheap, but has a decent reputation. I found my stay neither disappointing nor memorable. I guess few people will ever have a bad experience.

The location is ideal for most people who visit Ypres as it is only a very short distance from the centre of the town, the main square, the Flanders Field Museum and of course the Menim Gate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about your latest stay at our hotel.

We are glad to see that you were pleased with your stay and do wish to welcome you again when you are visiting Ypres and/or the surroundings.

Sincerely

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Ieper Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ieper Centrum

Address: Sint Jacobstraat 15 | Ieper, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#3 Business Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Family Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Ieper Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ieper Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the heart of the city centre. The medieval Cloth Hall and its belfry, the In Flanders Fields Museum and the famous Menin Gate are within walking distance. The hotel has 122 spacious air conditioned rooms, Foodsquare bar brasserie with terrace and 7 conference rooms for all your meetings and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Ypres with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Ieper Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ieper Centrum Hotel Ieper (Ypres)
Novotel Hotel Ypres
Novotel Hotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ypres
Ypres Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Ieper Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.