We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yoake Bed and Breakfast

Yoake Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Yoake Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Yoake Bed and Breakfast
Tempelstraat 35, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 48 Ieper (Ypres) B&B and Inns
NSW
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here on the night of the 2nd October, 2011. The hosts were very warm and welcoming. Our room was tastefully decorated, bed very comfortable with beautiful bedding. The room had everything you need for the night including tea and coffee. The air conditioning was much appreciated especially since it was quite hot in Iepers on this occasion. Breakfast was in a basket with lots of goodies to keep you satisfied. Quite central to town and its attractions also within easy walk of the station even with suitcases.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
87
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This place has everything you expect from a B&B and more.

Rather than bore you wish all the stuff that a B&B should be, the two best and most unique points about this place is both the Breakfast and the Lounge.

To explain a bit more.

Your room is actually more of a Suite which includes both a lounge and a dining room.

Your breakfast is delivered to your dining room at whatever time you desire so you are able to eat in your own comfort and privacy.

Your lounge has a fully stocked fridge which includes lots of locally brewed beers. It also includes a widescreen TV with Sky TV. My partner and I are not huge TV fans, however when you spend a whole day sightseeing, after your evening meal, sometimes all you want to do is chill out. The lounge allows you to crack open a bottle of beer (well any kind of beverage really!) and watch on demand films which in this case was the perfect way to unwind.

Fantastic little find and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

A great place to stay within a couple of minutes walk of the center of Ieper. We stayed in the room at the rear of the courtyard - spacious, modern, comfortable. Very tastefully decorated, with two modern chaise longe type chairs, a large bed, and a huge flat screen TV which we could pull out if we wanted to watch in bed. Breakfast was served in the room, and was fine - a bit strange that they served only one croissant, and one slice of ham for two people. If I was going to be picky I would say that asthetics ruled over functionality. There was nowhere to put luggage, hardly any space to hang clothes, and because the table was set for breakfast there was little space to put personal belongings. There was a very large window in the room, but this couldn't be opened - anyone liking to sleep with an open window would be out of luck. But the room was lovely, and the hosts friendly and helpful advising about restaurants, what to do in town etc.
I could've just stayed in the room and relaxed for our whole stay. Mini bar, and free parking within a couple of minutes walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln,UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Just wanted to thank the hosts for a fabulous night here. Stayed with two young kids and had a lovely warm welcome. Rooms are fab - spacious and full of thoughtful details. Breakfast was yummy. Definitely will be back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We recently stayed in Yoake B and B for three nights and are eager to share and confirm that this is a very special place to stay. We are frequent visitors to Ieper and have stayed in different places all around town - Yoake is our favorite. To say the rooms are spacious is an understatement. They are very well appointed with fridge, in-room coffee and tea service, free wifi, comfortable beds, and a seating area where you take your breakfast in the morning. Speaking of breakfast- it is one of the best we have ever had. From the freshness of the scrambled eggs, to the homemade jam, to the lovely selection of breads every morning we were beyond satisfied. The owners, Miguel and Lisbet, are attentive, thoughtful and kind. We did not take advantage of the health and wellness spa, which is also part of the business, but plan to next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

What an experience. Having read reviews here, we just had to give it a try. Had been on a budget for the trip, so this was to be a bit of luxury at the end and it did not disappoint. Wished we had stayed here for the entire trip instead of Brugge.

Miquel was a wonderful host pointing us in the right direction for walks, food and whatever else you needed. As already reported, parking was easy - and the scrambled eggs :) they were fantastic

This B&B comes highly recommended. Only one things missing was a towel on the loo which is the other end to the shower room.

Hopefully we will go back as we only scratched the surface of Ieper and didn't have time to experience the wellbeing setup.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Miguel & Lisbet were delightful hosts, really friendly and helpful. We truly recommend their B&B. The luxury suite is at the half-basement level of their beautiful townhouse in a quiet, chic side-street 2 minutes walk from the centre of Ieper. It's easy to park and unload outside, then park overnight in the free surface car-park 1 minute walk away.

Strictly speaking there is no external window in the bed area (as one reviewer pointed out), but there is a window to the breakfast area and its glazed door - so plenty of light.

Because the rooms are half-subterranean in an old building there is a slight background damp problem which is covered-up by a slightly annoying motion-sensitive air-scent sprayer. In truth there's not much that can be done about this in an older building, and it really is very slight, so unless you are especially sensitive it shouldn't be a problem.

All in all, 4 or 5 stars. The Yoake is unlikely to disappoint. And you can try Lisbet's Yoake therapy next door - but unfortunately no time to find out about it, so can't comment.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yoake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoake Bed and Breakfast

Address: Tempelstraat 35, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Yoake Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yoake Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.