We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Restaurant

Park Restaurant
Minderbroedersstraat 1, Bruges 8000, Belgium
+32 497 80 18 72
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 520 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $84
Cuisines: French, Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: A classy and relaxed restaurant in a classic 19th-century house, facing the beautiful Koningin Astrid Park. Old fashioned Belgian cuisine - light jazzy background music.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a fantastic meal at the Park restaurant, I was so glad that I booked it, to be honest the price was pretty good, We selected the internet offer and were extremely happy with the dishes and wine pairings. The staff were really attentive and made sure that you had everything you needed, you could tell they really enjoyed working at the Park, which can be very rare in restaurants these days. It is a very well deserved number one restaurant on Trip Advisor. It was very impressive as the day was scorching and instead of serving a hot soup reverted to a cold soup. When We were leaving the owner was there to shake our hands, another fine trait as it is rare that anyone usually thanks you for your custom these days. If We visit Brugge again We will definitely be back. We would recommend anyone to visit the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,596
    239
    58
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FORMAL DINING BRUGGES-STYLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was a slightly overpoweringly formal but ultimately highly enjoyable experience. We opted for the package deal - 3/4 course meal with recommended wines all for €75 a head. The food was excellent and the wine well chosen and generously provided. Despite the relatively high price it was good value and all-in-all a delightful evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just what I was looking for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This restaurant is a family affair with a pair of brothers as head chef and waiter. We were lucky enough to be served by one of the brothers and he gave us an amazing dining experience. There are 3 small dining rooms each with it's own charms. We had the Price Fix menu with the wine pairing which is an excellent value. The wine pairing started with some high quality champagne and then each dish was uniquely paired with an appropriate wine.

For starters, we had the mushroom and spinach pie and Cheese gratin with scallops. Both dishes were unique and delicious and the portions were larger than I expected. There was a vegetable soup served next, followed by our entrees where we had the Dover Sole and Filet of Beef. Both dishes were perfectly done. For desert, the chocolate mouse is a must.This is the best restaurant in Bruges, hands down.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
axel5123, Owner at Park Restaurant, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Club Coco 1,

To receive hands down from a New Yorker is top notch to us !
You people can judge, cause your city hosts so so many restaurants.

I am happy to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and I'll be even more happy next time I'll be sitting on that plane back to New York .

Aaagh...Foghettaboudit...!

Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Lovely venue attentive very helpful staff. We had a pre-booked meal with accompanying (generous) flight of wines nicely matched to the great food. A very relaxing and enjoyable evening. I do not understand why this restaurant does not feature in the guide books but tripadvisor certainly recoginises it qualities. Nothing to dislike.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Park Restaurant was one of THE BEST experiences that I have ever had. The atmosphere, service, and food were second to none, and it made our trip to Bruges even better. It was the perfect start to an evening that ended in a proposal to my now Fiance. If you are looking for a perfect place to dine in Bruges, this is it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Restaurant also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.