We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Bruges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Het Consulaat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast Het Consulaat to your Saves list
Bed and Breakfast Het Consulaat
Elf Julistraat 27, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 213 Bruges B&B and Inns
Whitworth, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Bruges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lovely roomy accommodation. very pleasant and welcoming surroundings.
Lift very useful if getting up stairs is a problem.
Great hosts, always checking everything is fine.
Breakfast very good.
Pleasant quiet street, within city wall.
Nice roof top view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
65
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in the junior suite which consisted of a large bedroom with shower and sink and a living space with sofa and TV on the second floor of a private room. There was one other suite and we shared two toilets (in the hall) with them and a shared kitchen. The people were very nice and very accommodating and we enjoyed talking to them. There's a bus stop nearby if needed. We also got a tour of the new spa center on the first floor and it's amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaBrugge, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Het Consulaat, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Claudia, thank you very much for your nice review. We enjoyed hosting you in our B&B. I am surprised that you had to share your private toilets with another room. There is a toilet inside of the Superior suite and people should not have used the private toilet of the Junior suite. Sorry for this inconvenience. I will make sure this does not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

What a lovely place! We stayed here two nights and we wish we could stay longer but we will definately come back. The rooms was beautiful and clean. We had a fully equipped kitchen where tea and coffee was provided for free. The beds were very comfortable and had very nice design sheets. The owner was so helpful and really, really nice. We recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The owners were wonderful and the apartment surpassed our expectations. Parking was available and inexpensive. The sharred kitchen was a nice way for us to have coffee and breakfast before heading into the center. The appartment had a television and DVD player, and there was a nice selection of movies. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Headed away with the family for a Christmas adventure and so pleased that we picked this B&B as our destination. The building was extraordinary, we had to use a lift.... in somebody's house.... insane! Upon arrival, we were given plenty of information and recommendations for the local area and even a written walking tour that took us to all of the sites of interest. Everything we required was easily within walking distance.

The rooms were clean and spacious. There was a shower and sink in the room, but unfortunately not a toilet, this was just outside the room as it was communal.

Breakfast was included with our stay and was well worth the additional money as there was plenty of variety and it was ready and waiting for us every morning at the time that we requested it.

The best part of the stay was the family, they were very welcoming and friendly and were particularly kind to my 18 month old daughter (they also provided a cot and a high chair for free).

On the day that we were leaving a new sauna was being installed in the house for use by the guests, so that provides me with all the excuse that i will need for a return visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our experience could not have been more enchanting. This B&B is a real gem. We were provided everything we needed: map of Bruges, tour of Bruges, parking rules, activities calendar, etc. This B&B has two suites which share a fully equipped kitchen with free tea and coffee. We also enjoyed a massage shower with music - total relaxation after a full day of walking. The location was great, only 10 minutes walk to the Market square. We are coming back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Het Consulaat. It has only two guest rooms so we had a lot of privacy. We never saw our neighbors. The owners were very kind and helped us a lot with information about Bruges. We stayed in the Junior Suite, which was beautifully decorated with the owner's paintings. We also liked that this B&B provides free WI-FI and a garage for parking. In conclusion, we liked everything and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast Het Consulaat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Het Consulaat

Address: Elf Julistraat 27, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have three guest rooms and a beautiful wellness/spa for the guests to relax at the end of the full day of sightseeing. Spa includes two saunas, a steam room and a jaccuzzi. Guests have also a fully equipped kitchen where they can make their own meal. In addition there is a secure parking in the garage, which is very rare in the center of Bruges! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Het Consulaat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Het Consulaat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.