We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tine's Guesthouse

Tine's Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tine's Guesthouse
Save
You added Tine's Guesthouse to your Saves list
Zwaluwenstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 215 Bruges B&B and Inns
Oslo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

I am so glad we chose to stay at Tines guesthouse! She is just the perfect host, kind, nice, funny, helping... the rooms are very nice, with many cute details, outdoor place for warmer days and the best breakfast with food enough to eat for lunch too! And the last day she drove us to the station! We want to come back already :-)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

I have stayed here twice. Once with my dad and once by myself. It is a wonderful place and the host, Tine, is just lovely. She will pick you up from the train station which really makes things easier. A lovely breakfast is included in the price and she also lends you her bicycles to ride which makes the experience really great. Her B&B is in a great location that is just a short 10 minute bicycle ride from the center of the city.

She has an eating area that is also like a large living room where you can relax. She is so accommodating. Tine's guest house is the home away from home. I think she has 3 or 4 different rooms ( a queen room, two singles, and a room with two doubles which is reallly nice!)

I highly recommend Tine's guesthouse for a memorable stay in Brugge!

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

Cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Go and try it. You won't be disappointed. We first visited Tine in 2002 not long after the B&B had started up. Fantastic welcome, champagne in fridge to celebrate her birthday.
We have been back several times and family and friends have also stayed there.
B&B is just outside old city but this is perfect if you have a car as there is no problem parking. If travelling by train Tine has offered to pick us up from the station.

Bruges is great and Tine's tops off your visit.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

I visited Bruges with my girlfriend in February, and I must say Tine's Guesthouse is definitely the place you want to stay at if you're planning a trip to this romantic city. Not only is the hostess charming, funny and friendly, but the room was also amazing - quiet, spacious, stylish, beautifully decorated - it even had a rooftop courtyard! Breakfast is "delivered" to your room with a discreet knock on the door, at whichever hour you like. It includes more than you could ask for (cold cuts, cheese, croissants, bread, chocolate, juice, cereal, cheese, fruit and...probably even something else I'm forgetting!). Not only that, Tine was kind enough to make us huge bagels for lunch, all included in the room price. Stunning!

But you're wrong if you think this sums up all surprises we found. Included in the room price was also all-in bike rental: there were many bikes to choose from, all for the guests. The locations is perfect, too: the centre is about 5 minutes by bike or 10 walking.
All I can do is recommend this splendid location (and its hostess!) to anyone who happens to be visiting Bruges. Seriously!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

We reccently stayed in Bruges for two nights with Tine.

We arrived in Brussels and found that Qantas/British Airways had lost our luggage after travelling for a few days all the way from Australia. Not fun when you are tired. Caught the train to Bruges and Tine was there to meet us at the train station. She made us feel welcome instantly and cheered us up about the lost luggage. As she and her family have lived in Bruges for her whole life she was an extremely good source of information (sights, good restaurants, etc)

She had just renovated a new B&B and decided to put us in there at the same price as the other rooms because we were friendly in our emails. The new B&B was a large attic room and was extremely inviting. The whole room was new, it had a rooftop courtyard and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was included and was more than we expected (pastries, chocolate, juice, cereal, meats, cheese, fruit and I have probably forgotten something) and there was a packed lunch of bagels which was extremely useful when sightseeing.

She had many bikes to choose from which were included in the price whereas other accomodation you have to pay extra. It was fun riding around Bruges and much easier than walking. Town centre is about a 5 min bike ride or 10 min walk. It is more interesting to stay where the locals live rather than where noisy tourists are.

We would definitely go back and stay with Tine as we really enjoyed our time in Bruges. It was a great start to a four week holiday in Europe.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

There are four of us, we had the whole apartment to ourselves, very spacious, with everthing we needed. Tine is a superb host, very friendly and helpful. She gave us lots of tips on where to go in Bruges and the surrounding areas. Breakfast was fabulous and she made tasty baguettes for our packed lunch as well, all included. The apartment has a kitchen so we could eat in if we wanted to, supermarket nearby. Quiet location yet still within 15min walking distance to the centre of Bruges. She also provides bikes. If you don't want to stay in the middle of busy Bruges, then Tine's place is ideal. Easy to get to by road as well and traffic in the area is very light.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed here on our trip through Belgium. The Lonely Planet review got it exactly right - Tine made us feel at home from the moment we arrived.

Our arrival was slightly marred by not being able to figure out how to use the payphones at the train station to call Tine for a ride, but a short taxi ride took us there. The guesthouse is just outside of the canals that circle the city. It would be a little far to conveniently walk into the city center, but since Tine lets you use her bikes free of charge, this was no problem at all. It was a short (5 minute) and totally flat ride to the Markt.

Breakfast was amazing - pastries, eggs, ham, cheese, coffee, orange juice, and bars of chocolate, much more than we could eat. And there were ham and cheese baguettes for our picnic lunch.

Tine was a great hostess - it was practically like being home with mom, except that she was completely unobtrusive! I asked Tine to point me toward a laundromat, and she offered (no, insisted on) doing a load of laundry for me!

My only small complaint (which was the same of everywhere I stayed on this trip) was that despite the lack of air conditioning and abundance of mosquitoes, there were no screens on the windows. But we survived anyway, and I think I only ended up with one bite.

Overall, Tine's was the perfect place to stay for us, and I'd highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tine's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tine's Guesthouse

Address: Zwaluwenstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 215 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Tine`s Guesthouse Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tine's Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.