We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, lovely, good value hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Restaurant Loreto to your Saves list
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Katelijnestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Dorking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, lovely, good value hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Perfect little hotel for a long weekend stay. The hotel is clean, lovely light & airy room with decent bathroom and shower. It is located in the south distrct of Bruges, an easy 10 minute walk from the station and very close to the Markt & Burg as well as the beautiful Minnewater.
We both enjoyed the breakfast and the staff were very helpful. It was excellant value for money, I highly recommend staying here.
My only very small quibble, is the fact that there was no light near the full length mirror which wasn't a problem in the daylight as its right by a window!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    67
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
133
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel . Basic and clean we'll run hotel in a great location . Breakfast is very good and staff / owners excellent . If you wish to see Brugge but not be ripped off as most things there do then this is the place to stay .2 minute walk from the main tourist attractions and part of the historic old town .

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Really great hotel, central location, great breakfast, good size of rooms and very clean. we paid 35 pounds each for a triple room per night and was very good value considering the really good breakfast and service. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I loved this hotel - I dislike chains! The bed was very comfortable, bathroom with deep tub. The breakfast was excellent - enjoyed using their boiled egg cooker! We took a taxi to/from the station as we did not want to pull our luggage on the cobbles. Bruges has lovely canals and very interesting ancient buildings. We would definitely stay at the Loreto again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel was an easy walk from Bruges Station and it was a very good location for walking around and exploring Bruges. The owners were very helpful and gave us advice on how to get around Bruges. The room was standard with the usual facilities, but needed modernising. The TV was not a flat screen and the bathroom suite could easily be upgraded. Saying that , we loved our stay there and this is a little bit nit picky because we would stay there again. the continental breakfast was of a good standard and there was a choice of cereal, fruit, different types of bread, cheeses and cold meats.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a great little hotel - small, cozy, good location within walking distance from the train station and very close to all the attractions and sites in Bruges. Our room had three twin beds and was very clean and well maintained (and I'm a stickler for cleanliness). We looked forward to the unique chocolate treats waiting for us when we returned each day from sightseeing. The restaurant is just for breakfast (included with hotel stay) and it is generous with a nice selection of cheese, meat, yogurt, cereal, breads, etc. There is plenty of room for hotel guests to linger over breakfast without feeling rushed or cramped. The owner of the hotel was very helpful, particularly with finding a restaurant that could accommodate us on a busy holiday. We really loved this place for its understated elegance and warm, cozy ambiance. I wouldn't even look for another option if I get the chance to visit Bruges again.

Room Tip: You can hear the street noise from rooms located in the front of the building but the street is rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We didn't arrive until midnight on the night of our check in and had had problems finiding a hotel that would accommodate this. The owner of the Loreto was very accommodating and allowed us to check in late. The room was spacious and very clean with a nice view over the city. The breakfast was very large and there was a wide choice to set you up for the day. My only niggle would be that the towels were slightly small! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Restaurant Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Address: Katelijnestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreto Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Loreto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.