We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful and Unique Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Galleria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Galleria
Save
You added La Galleria to your Saves list
Vlamingstraat 88, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 215 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful and Unique Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at La Galleria. It was a wonderful and unique experience to stay in such a beautifully restored bed and breakfast and art gallery. The La Luminosa room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and such a comfortable place to come back to each night after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast each morning was excellent. The location is convenient, only a few blocks from Market Square, where you can easily catch a bus to the train station or anywhere else in Bruges. The best part of the experience was the hospitality extended to us by Suzanne and Fred. They were such warm and wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
70
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The welcome to La Galleria started three days before we arrived when we got an email from Suzanne to ask us at what time would we be arriviing as she would like to be at home and available to guide us to Vlamingstraat 88 if need be as driving in the narrow streets of Brugge can be challenging to say the least. True to her word she guided us through the maze of streets via the carphone and Fred was on hand to see us safely parked in the garage - and that was only the start of a lovely two day visit to the city in truly excellent accomodation with our ever helpful hosts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

A fantastic and uber stylish B&B in Bruges. My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of August and instantly felt at home. The accommodation was stylish and clean with the most comfortable bed and pillows I've ever slept on!! The breakfast was tasty and fresh and set us up for our day ahead. A nice extra touch was the lounge room were you can help yourselves to coffee and Belgian chocolates. The B&B itself is filled with exquisite artwork as the B&B is a private gallery! Our hosts were very friendly and gave us great tips for restaurants and places to visit. I would highly recommend staying here when you visit Bruges.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed 3 nights recently at La Galleria. My two friends and I had were in two of the guest rooms, one in front and one in the back overlooking the garden. I am not sure what we were expecting, but we surely loved what we found! This is an absolutely lovely spot. The decor reflects Suzanne and Fred's simply elegant and modern taste. The breakfast is served in the gallery with the lovely garden as a backdrop. Everything was fresh and the coffee good and strong. Suzanne and Fred are so welcoming and helpful. I think if we lived closer they would be counted as dear friends. Speaking for myself, Nancy and Elaine, we would not consider staying anywhere else if we return to this enchanting city. Kathy Berton

Room Tip: All are wonderful. La Graziosa is the largest if that matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Excellent doesn't do justice to La Galleria! Suzanne and Fred are wonderful hosts and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We enjoyed the gallery itself, the food, the rooms, including a salon for use by guests; the welcome and ambiance were second to none. There is no doubt that our friends and ourselves will return. Suzanne recommended two local restaurants and both were very good indeed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We booked a 2 night stay at La Galleria for our anniversary trip to Bruges. We were wonderfully surprised upon arrival. Fred and Suzanne are the prefect host.
The rooms are alluring to say the least. The La Graziosa was beautifully clean, large decorated room with plenty of closet space with a generous bath. The room has a great view overlooking a quiet street leading to the Market Square. A salon off the hallway provided a quiet area for coffee, tea, wine, beer, etc., with plenty of brochures for local attractions. A wonderful breakfast in the gallery area with soft classical music greeted us each morning. Fred guided us through map suggesting restaurants and places of interest for our stay. Suzanne took time to show us the paintings and sculptors in the front gallery (we were the only guest for the stay). After two days it seemed as if they were our special ambassadors for Bruges. This B&B is within walking distances to most all points of interest. We only used the taxi for getting to and from the rail service. For the price and location, it’s the perfect place to stay while in Bruges.

Room Tip: We did not see the other rooms but the La Graziosa was larger than most of the B&B rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed at La Galleria over the busy Easter weekend and it was a wonderful stay. The accommodation was really close to the main square but up a fairly quiet street. It was really clean and furnished to a high quality. Only having 3 rooms it was really relaxing too as very quiet and not the usual hecticness of breakfast in a hotel! Plus you get a really personal touch and time with the hosts Fred and Suzanne. Great information provided, and very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was very substantial and delicious. We will be recommending this to friends & family as well as Tweeting about it! Finally the shower was really good and the beds and linen very comfortable. Thank you again to F&S for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Galleria

Address: Vlamingstraat 88, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 215 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the original experience of La Galleria: a Bed and Breakfast in an Art Gallery in the centre of Bruges. The three bedrooms, "La Romantica", "La Luminosa" and "la Graziosa" offer top quality beds and linen, flat screen TV and wireless internet connection, its own shower room with toilet and a hairdryer. In the cozy lounge you help yourself to coffee or tea. Breakfast is taken in the Art Gallery: you are surrounded by beautiful contemporary paintings. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.