We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AM/PM

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added AM/PM to your Saves list
AM/PM
Singel 10, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 213 Bruges B&B and Inns
stalybridge
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

Am/Pm is set in the nicest of places you could wish ,just a short (maybe less than 10 mins) leisurely pleasurable walk into the fantastic Brugge.
The house is outstanding ,the live in hosts Tiny and Kevin are so friendly they make you feel like one there own family.
Believe all the reviews about this incredible modern house built into the pre war property ,oh how we would love to live there.
Easy to find from the station (8 mins ) a lovely walk alongside the canal in the park,it was perfect for Caroline and I.
They even play your requests over brekky.
Very reasonably priced it is well recommended by us,and hey and were fussy!!!
Well done and thanks to Tiny and Kevin,best of luck.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

I stayed one night at the AM/PM and was really happy I chose this B&B. Tiny was there to greet me when I arrived and show me the room and everything I needed. She even provides a guidebook of local things to see and local recommended restaurants. The Web site photos are accurate so if you like what you see you will be happy with the accomodations. I would like to stay at this property on future visits to Brugge.
If arriving by train make sure you exit out of the front of the train station. I didn't realize there was a back exit and ended up going out the wrong side causing myself a long walk getting lost. If you make sure to exit by the front of the station, where the bus station is, and follow the instructions provided by Tiny, finding the AM/PM is a breeze.
Tiny's husband Kevin was great and provided the access to free Wi-Fi. I was able to leave my bags after check-out at their B&B giving me more time to sightsee. Both Tiny and Kevin provided great sightseeing information for my future destination of Berlin.

  • Liked — The location is only 10 minutes from town
  • Disliked — The stairs to upper floors are steep and small, and covered with a slippery metal.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei Taiwan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2007

With Tiny and Kevin's creativity, and hard work, they made AM/PM a great and fantastic B&B for everyone. They even made small tourist guidebook with detailed restaurant information on it. The location is great, about 10 minute walk from the station and to the center of Brugge. There is also a small canal in front of the house, so you can enjoy fresh air and have great views of the canal. Our room is in 2nd floor and very stylish, clean and cosy. They offer huge breakfast with a variety of bread, coffee, juice, cheese, cookies and all sorts of jam and butter. Highly recommend it!!!

  • Liked — breakfast, location, style
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at AM/PM. The location was great and Tiny and Kevin were so helpful. They spoke many different languages and were able to converse with all of their guests. The room was small, but very, very clean and cozy. The work they have done to their home has just been amazing! Anyone who has ever attempted any sort of do-it-yourself renovation will have a huge appreciation for Tiny and Kevin. The location was perfect; quiet, but had easy access to the main part of the town. I would highly recommend AM/PM to anyone looking for a reasonable, clean, friendly place to stay. You will not be disappointed. Matt & Kathy- Minnesota

  • Liked — Tiny and Kevin and the Breakfast
  • Disliked — Small Room
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2006

This bed and breakfast was started by a young architect and his partner in an old apartment building which they completely gutted and renovated. It's very modern and comfortable. The location is excellent, only steps away from one of the southern main gates of Brugges center. You cross a canal over an old bridge (watchtower still there) to walk into a magical city of bicycles, pedestrians, horses, and a few unwanted cars. Parking is free at the AM/PM bnb or you can take the train which is in walking distance. The place was quiet with a beautiful view of the canal and trees. The food was SUPERB ... brought to us in bed, up three flights promptly at 8:30. We had enough to tide us over for lunch. If you can, get the third floor or second floor room facing the street (it is a dead end so no traffic). It's tricky to find by car as it is a small road right before the gates -- looks like a park walking road ... Singel 10 is address ...but take it and you'll see the apartments on your right. You won't regret it! We paid 60 euros for two September 2006. The location is really superb and extremely quiet. The two owners were very attentive. Rent a bike while you are there! Brugges is entirely about biking! ----

  • Liked — The location, the breakfast served, the cleanliness
  • Disliked — The stairs - not set up for older people with climbing difficulties or disabled
  • Tips/Secrets — Try for a room facing the canal ... the higher the better.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AM/PM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AM/PM

Address: Singel 10, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your AM/PM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AM/PM, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.