We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bonobo Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Bonobo Apart Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Dallas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We just finished our stay for 3 nights at the Bonobo Apart Hotel. We chose the self catering options, but then didn't end up using the kitchen at all. It was an adequate kitchen though, we just decided on eating out instead.
We had a car and this location was perfect. Close enough to everything, but still provided easy access by car. There was also secure parking behind a locked gate, which was wonderful.
There were two locked doors to enter to get into the hotel, so it was very safe. Not that we felt unsafe in the area, but the added protection was peace of mind.
The living area was separate from the bedroom. There was adequate space for three adult ladies. Everything was in working order and just right. We just absolutely can't say anything negative about the Bonobo.
To walk to the Markt, you are about 10 minutes away. To see the Madonna and Child, it's about a 2 minute walk.
When in Brugge again I will definitely be booking this hotel. Absolutely lovely!

Room Tip: We had room 23. It was very quiet and overlooked the garden. Because of the warmth, we slept with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    39
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
174
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

having stayed at two other hotels in Bruges (Hotel Ter Dunien and Crown Plaza), I think this hotel has the best location out of the three. It seems to be a five minute walk from everything you would want to visit. However, i can understand why people who are visiting Bruges for the first time may get a bit lost.

The hotel room itself was nice but basic, and needs a bit of touching up, such as a few cracks on the walls and a bit of grime on the shower walls but overall the room was very clean. One previous review stated that the room was right on the street, which it is, but the road is relatively quiet anyway and was never really a problem during our stay.
the wifi was free and fast too, which is even more surprising!

I stayed in a self-catered apartment room but me and my girlfriend never really used the kitchen as we ate out most the time, but it had a stove and pots and pans and a fridge etc.

The staff were very friendly, giving us a list of places to go see and a guide book etc. which was a nice change from a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and couldn't fault the place. Excellent wi-fi, variety of tv channels, very clean and comfortable, and right in the centre of Bruges. In summer there's a peaceful sun trapped terrace to quietly (when the church bells aren't ringing) relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Excellent location in the historical centre of Brugges. We arrived by foot from the train station (only 10m by foot); VERY friendly owners who told us the best places in Brugges to visit and eat. We were 5 in a xxl appartment, 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living room. Big enough for us, nicely equipped, with 1 bathroom, very clean. Amazing views from the living room. The hotel is next to everything: monuments, supermarket, bike rental, coffee shops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just returned from a stay at Bonobo Apart Hotel. Hans was great, and very informative when we arrived, tired after a long day of traveling. We had a 2 bedroom for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The apartment was exactly as expected...simple, spacious and clean. A few things to note that others have mentioned as well - the screens on the windows have some cracks, and we had a few mosquito and spider issues during our stay. While I loved the location, be advised that the belfries sound loudly and often! That, along with the abundance of chattering birds assure you that you will rise early! The wi-fi is excellent, and much appreciated. Our stay in Bruges was sandwiched between stays at large chain hotels in London and Amsterdam. Our teenage sons definitely liked Bonobo the best - plenty of space for us to spread out and relax in beautiful Bruges!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were a group of 4 friends in Bruges for a seminar and to visit the city. The location of Bonobo Apart Hotel is really ideal, to visit, to go have a drink, if you come from the train station. Everything was clean. The kitchen is sufficiently equipped.
The parking is safe and the access was quite easy despite the fact that the Hotel is the city center.
The receptionist was both nice and helpful. He helped us to find supermarket, place to eat in accordance with our budget and provided many information about the city itself.
Definitely the place to stay in Bruges.

Room Tip: I wouldn't take a room with terrace. The view is far more interesting from the top apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This apartment was perfect for our needs- right at the heart of Bruges, spacious, modern and well appointed. I thought it was very reasonably priced as well. I would definitely go there again and recommend it to friends. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonobo Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.