We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in the heart of Bruges” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bonobo Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Bonobo Apart Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in the heart of Bruges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights with our 2 year old daughter in mid October 2013. We made our booking late, and were offered one of the new apartments at the back of the building that had only just been opened for use by guests. The apartment was perfect for us. Downstairs was a living/dining room with a kitchenette that had everything we needed to cook our meals during our stay. Upstairs was a large bedroom and a separate bathroom. The furnishings were all modern and tasteful. The view of the church tower out of the bedroom window constantly reminded us that we were in the heart of Bruges.

Hans and Magda lent us a very useful guide book to the city, as well as offering some excellent tips for places to dine and things to see. Overall, we were made to feel very welcome and would not hesitate to stay at this apartment/hotel again or recommend it to anyone else, especially someone travelling with a family who needs the extra space or facilities (e.g. kitchenette) that an apartment offers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    39
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
174
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here this week for our first visit to Bruges. The owners are very helpful and provide lots of information on where to go and things to do in Bruges. Accommodation is well equipped and very clean. Just a few minutes walk to restaurants and main square.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Bonobo apartment exceeded our expectations. Well equipped and spotlessly clean, this very modern and comfortable apartment is situated in the centre of Bruges and therefore convenient for anybody wishing to explore the city. I cannot recommend Bonobo highly enough and am looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently stayed for a week in the Bonobo. Our apartment was equipped with a kitchenette and was at the front of the building. The Bonobo is in a fairly quiet side street, but only minutes away from the centre of Bruges. The location could not be better for exploring all that Bruges has to offer, and has many restaurants, shops and visitor attractions in the immediate vicinity. We had booked car parking in advance with our hosts, and this was very welcome. Although the centre of Bruges is ideal for pedestrians, on-street parking is scarce. On arrival, we were met by the hotel owners, Hans and Magda, who were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The apartment itself was spotless and extremely we'll equipped. The bed was very comfortable, with excellent bedding and pillows. A flat screen tv with channels from all over Europe was provided. These included BBC1 and BBC2. The hotel also has extremely good (and free!) wi-fi. In all, the Bonobo could not have been better, and we look forward to returning. If you are thinking of staying here, don't hesitate.

Room Tip: Although the front of the building has some slight noise from pedestrians and cars during the day, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Bruges in an amazing city. It's also very expensive.
Having travelled through Europe for a few weeks I was pleased to come upon the Bonobo. The rooms were huge and we opted for the kitchenette which was great given the expense of eating out in this city.
Checking in was seamless, our hosts had an array of information for us, as well as a discount card which saved us lots of euros when we went to a couple of museums and rented bikes.
The hotel is ideally situated: close to everything. Also: free WiFi!
The next time I come I will ask for a room facing away from the road (which was only slightly noisy.
Our hosts were super helpful and very professional and had a great sense of humour. I can't recommend them enough. Bruges is a very expensive city and our stay there was so affordable and the hosts were simply wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyll
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We like the freedom and extra accommodation that self-catering allows us hence, given previous reviews of this apart hotel, we booked the Bonobo for a three night stay. We were not disappointed.

We had a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor leading directly onto the lovely terrace (room 12) with table, chairs and parasol. The accommodation was scrupulously clean and the facilities, although simple (not basic) more than catered for our needs. The private car park is a real bonus and very reasonably priced.

Hans and Magda could not have been better hosts. Very friendly and providing all information regarding local attractions including discount cards,

I won't comment on how centrally located this property is, it has already been said. Only to say it is ideal for visiting restaurants, shops, historical sites etc within a short walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Bonobo Apartment Hotel. We had a lounge/kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. It was very roomy on the first floor with windows overlooking the street. We were pleased there was a lift! The back rooms look out over the lovely backyard. There is also a lock up car park. We found the owners very helpful and friendly and enjoyed our time there very much. As we had our own kitchen we were able to buy food for meals. The location is perfect! Just a 15 min walk to the train station and minutes to be in the main square. We walked and walked and found this wonderful place so picturesque and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back could be quieter but not a great amount of noise during the night time. Also, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonobo Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.