We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent job!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Salvators

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Salvators to your Saves list
Hotel Salvators
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St.-Salvatorskerkhof 17, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent job!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at Salvators for 2 nights, 19-21 of October. No disadvantages at all! Very good location, very helpful staff, delicious breakfast, cosy restaurant, very comfortable and nice decorated rooms. The best choice for active travellers who like city serfing rather than hotel sitting. Short story in addiition. We left wife's handbag in the room and found this casus just after coming back to home. One call to the hotel and I've been informed that my bag is founded and waiting the adress for mailing, Two days later my bag had been delivered to my office in Moscow by DHL express mail. A lot of thanks to the hotel staff! I beleive that is a real care for the customers and a respectable business style!

Alexey

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    80
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
19
150
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Travelled here with family, two adults and two boys, we stayed in a family room, good space,really cosy and clean. Truly enjoyed our stay here. The double beds were large enough and everyone had a comfortable sleep. Friendly hotel staff, breakfast was good as well. Would definitely recommend this to anyone with family but take note that you will need to climb stairs, we did not have issues as our boys are 7 and 11, they enjoyed it. Walking distance to shopping outlets and attractions. Have fun and enjoy.

Room Tip: For those travelling with kids, please ask for the family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in October while venturing through Europe. First off, the location is superb! Just a short stroll and you are in the middle of the square. On the way, you'll pass by some excellent Belgium chocolate shops, great shopping spots, and even a few pubs/restaurants. The hotel itself probably has several different themed rooms but we stayed in a double with bathroom attached. The rainbow colored shower was a nice touch. Our window opened to the street where people dressed in Knight costumes were shooting a film with their horses - quite a step back in time. Our room was on the 2nd floor and could be a little noisy in the morning but nothing that really bothered us because we were out venturing around Bruges by 10am anyway. The breakfast was included and was excellent. The waffles were the best we've ever had. One of the girls at the desk went so far to do me a favor to print off some documents and email/scan them back to me. Things we took for granted in the USA were sometimes difficult in Europe but she made it easy. I really appreciated her going above and beyond to help out. We didn't know this when we arrived, but the main train station was actually within walking distance (only about 10 minutes away) from the hotel. The dinners in Bruges at the main square (and some a few blocks off) were fantastic! We did manage to try quite a few Belgian beers in all sorts of different sized glasses - very tasty! The 12% alcohol beer I had didn't even taste 12% but was potent! We loved Bruges and loved staying at this hotel. We will most definitely be back some day and won't hesitate to book with Hotel Salvators. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Third time we've stayed here - obviously we love everything about the hotel. The rooms are unique - each room has a definite style. This time, we had a small aquarium in our room. The staff is comprised of very helpful and fun people...and the hotel cat - Speedy is definitely "our kitty in Europe".

The location is wonderful - very close to the market plaza and historical city hall area - right across from the Sint Salvatores church - it is so nice to hear the bells in the morning (but never too early in the morning). They offer a buffet breakfast with pastries, yoghurt, breads, fruit, eggs (husband had them scrambled with ham) and....ta da - WAFFLES. Trust me on this - these waffles are SO much better than any you can buy at the food stands in the town.

Bruges is just a lovely place; we never get tired of walking around and the Hotel Salvators is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: All are unique - if you are traveling with family - ask for the annex across the street. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

After parking our car in the center of town we started on foot to find a hotel. We found Salvadors on a quiet side street off one of the main squares in town.They offered us a large family room with kitchen,big screen TV and free wi fi.The price of 120 ero was a deal including full breakfast for all 4 of us.The hotel is around 600 yrs old so it had quite an interesting feel to it. It has been nicely appointed and updated.Although not a 5 star hotel it fully delivers on its 3 star self appointed rating could pass as a 4 star.The staff go out of their way to help in every way providing great info on parking etc.Recommend to those who want comfort ( great beds ) but do not need luxury.I would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: the family room on the top floor of their opposite building is very spacious for families. Looks li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hincaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The location for this hotel is perfect for all tourist parts of Brugge. The staff were very welcoming and extremely polite. The room was spacious, clean and all aminities were there including fresh coffee. Tele also had a number of English speaking channels. We arrived on a Harley and they kindly let us leave it in a seperate building locked up with all their bicycles which they also hire out. The breakfasts were excellent, having eggs, waffels, cheeses, meats etc which was great for mainland europe and just coming up from Paris which was no where near as good. There bar also had very good local beers and an outside drinking area to watch the world go by.
Overall a great stay and we would thourghily recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Have the waffels for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Lancashire.
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

A decent, friendly hotel offering comfortable, reasonably priced accommodation and an excellent continental breakfast - great waffles! The lady on reception was very helpful when we had a temporary problem with our car too. The room at the top of the building was not spectacular but perfectly good and quiet too considering the central location.

The best thing is the location in a nice square next to a church and very close to the old centre of Bruges. Perfect for walking in and out to restaurants and bars and all the marvellous sights Bruges has to offer. Car parking is in a secure underground garage just 2 minutes away and cost under 10 euros for the night.

Wouldn't hesitate to return to Salvators.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Salvators? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvators

Address: St.-Salvatorskerkhof 17, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salvators 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Salvators reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvators Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Salvators, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.