We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy tofind with sat nav and parking available” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maraboe Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Maraboe Hotel to your Saves list
Maraboe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoefijzerlaan 9, Bruges B-8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Easy tofind with sat nav and parking available”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Worried about finding this hotel after reviews bit no robs with sat nav.Very welcoming at reception with easy instructions to parking area under hotel.
Brerakfast a bit mish msh-too many tables squashed into breakfast area but food-variable and to most peoples needs.
Staff very friendly and helpful-hotel so near to all attractions=having stayed before in the borth of the city-this is so better situated with an elderly mother!
Market on Satrday was fab!! -wanted to buy everything

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    123
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
53
122
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Is is pretty close from the train station, so you could arrive there walking (2km walk). The hotel is very clean, it seems that it was a house, but it is very well maintained. It has an elevator if you san't carry your luggage by the stairs.

The breakfast is very good, with a lot of cheese and bread, european style, just like a cold buffet. From there you could walk to the Markt that is very near (2-3km walk).

Room Tip: Rooms that has a street view can see the great castle in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Close to the train station, close to the city centre; lots of bars and restaurants close by. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The room was well decorated and well appointed. Some of the pillowcases were threadbare, but other than that every thing was fine. Wait to get to the hotel if you plan to get a Brugge Card (instead of getting one right away at the station) because they will give you a coupon to save money.

Will try to stay here if we go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I decided to go to Brugge for a pre-Chrismas weekend away. We chose the Maraboe as we were looking for a good location and value for money. We found the ambience traditional, the room clean and the location ideal.

The breakfast was a cold buffet, which although we would have liked a hot breakfast we understand this was acceptable for the price we paid. Our main criticism would be that we would really have liked tea/coffee in our room, and there was no where to hang wet towels in the bathroom.

We parked our car in the hotel garage which worked out well. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Great location - just few minutes from railway station. Too close to the road, but it's not a problem if you are outsite all day. Very nice people, tasty breakfast and good value for triple room. During the winter rooms are very worm.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex england
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just spent 2 nights at this lovely quaint hotel in a good location,just approx 10 mins walk to the main centre of the gorgeous city of Bruges,the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were lovely and clean.The continental breakfast was great with loads of choice.The rooms were lovely and warm,basic and compact but with very comfortable beds and a nice bathroom with bath and shower and lovely white towels.We would definately stay here again when visiting Bruges and enjoyed our stay,it would be nice to have tea or coffee making facilities in the room but there is a hair dryer and free Wifi.The parking was 10 euros but you must book a space as there isnt many spaces.We would definately recommend this charming hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ihave travelled to Belgium many times over the past 20 years and on each occasion stayed in oostend. a good hotel with good staff I decided it was time to try somewhere different.
The Hotel Maraboe fits the job -good well appointed rooms in what was a brewery (18th century)
The staff supervised by Rachael provided excellent service. In the breakfast room,the cold buffet
breakfast was superb(I would have liked a hot choice) all in all good value
Placed on the edge of the market square plus a varied array of shops

Room Tip: check it out,there are other things on offer at The Maraboe
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maraboe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maraboe Hotel

Address: Hoefijzerlaan 9, Bruges B-8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
#40 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maraboe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Maraboe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maraboe Hotel Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maraboe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.